We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“To quote the guest book, " this is were God when...”
other travelers have booked this property
Just waiting for you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Just waiting for you
Morning light Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Just waiting for you
Morning light
Enter through the gates to your home in the Caribbean!
Living room
Dining veranda with shades which can be drawn for a relaxing, cool afternoon break
Meals with a view!
Gas grill set in beautiful stone arch
View from the pool patio
View from the Master Bedroom balcony and one of the hammocks to relax in
Master Bedroom, serene and romantic
Often a rainbow, or two
Romantic evenings
Limin'House at night...SO very romantic!
Just one of the many sunsets you will enjoy
East Bedroom
West Bedroom
View from West Bedroom
Studio Apartment with Kitchenette and Separate Entrance
Studio Apartment balcony and view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jal136
Bayport, New York
1 review
“To quote the guest book, " this is were God when on the seventh day "”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa was better then the photos, the staff was friendly and a pleasure to talk too, the roosters at 5:30 were a gift because it made you get up and watch the magnificent sunrise and the night clouds pass, the trade winds were always there to keep you cool when you needed it. "Limin House" was placed perfectly on the hillside to give you every advantage for a million dollar view and a priceless time in the BVI. I'll be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and movement ability
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for that review! It is a thrill to share my home and then hear that it was all and more that I said it would be! Hope to have you come back soon.
All the best to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thank you so much for that great review. We love sharing Limin'House and are so happy when are guests get everything they expected and more! Hope to see you back again!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhode Island
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
Thank you so much for that great review. Love to share Limin'House and hear that it met or exceeded our guests' expectations! Hope to see you back again. All the best, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you so much for that great review! So nice to be understanding with the challenges that sometimes arise even with guests in house! We appreciate your patience. Can't wait for you to return.
All the best to you and your family!
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sabfish20...
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house with everything you need”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This house is perfect for multiple couples or an extended family. The rooms are very spread out with their own balconies as well as separate seating areas where everyone can have their privacy. The kitchen is fully equipped with every kitchen appliance and utensil you could want, and all high quality. All the rooms have their own bathrooms, and are very large. The views are magnificent. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was due to a problematic refrigerator. Credit goes to the manager, Debs for getting repairmen out promptly to work on it. All should be well by now since a part was being shipped FedEx. If you want beach chairs, make sure and let them know, since they are available. A special thanks to Debs for getting a crib for our grandson.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Problems with the refrigerator
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review! Hope you come back to visit when you are able. All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye
Reviewed March 7, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
That was such a wonderful review. I am so happy that your anniversary was everything you expected it to be. Thank you so very much and we look forward to having you come back! All the best to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhonda H
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We chartered a sailboat for 8 days and then finished off our vacation at Limin house for 5 nights!!! Wow what a way to finish our vacation. The whole family agreed it was the BEST vacation ever. This is one of those instances where the house is better than the pictures. It was beautiful and tranquil!! The house is well kept, they have thought of everything that you may want. We will definitely be coming back :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2014
Many thanks for that wonderful review! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing