We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best vacation ever!!

We had the most amazing trip on the Out of Office powercat! Boat was incredible and exceeded... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
maryrF350LD
via mobile
A corner of paradise

We just returned home from a magical week sailing on "Sol Liv" with Captain James and First Mate... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Annie H
,
Belmont, Massachusetts
Read all 217 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tortola
from $1,295.00
More Info
from $695.00
More Info
from $1,295.00
More Info
from $38.70
More Info
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
207
4
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
207
4
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jost van dyke bucket list last week took great care sailing skills young couple dream vacation the entire trip captain chris top notch sopers hole exceeded our expectations perfect trip next year fish snorkeling spots great captain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 217 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Great trip - sailing the BVI’s was awesome and the team at Voyage is fantastic. Very professional and goes out of their way to deliver a lasting experience. Highly recommend the barefoot vacation and having a chef. Kenetha (chef) prepared amazing home cooked meals, surprising us on each occasion (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and became part of our group. Food was beyond our expectations and Kenetha left an impact with the group. You will not be disappointed with this vacation. Highly recommend Voyage and Chef Kenetha!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ams4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jo-Ann_Downing, Owner at VOYAGE Charters, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for such a nice review about our VOYAGE team and in particular, Chef Kenetha. As she says "her happy place is in the galley cooking amazing meals for her guests". Thank you also for choosing VOYAGE for your Virgin Island sailing vacation and for your recommendation of our professionalism and service overall.

Hope you all come back soon!

Warm regards to you and your group
The VOYAGE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019

Just back from a week vacation sailing on Somewhere Sandy with Capt. Luke and Chef Marie. This was truly a vacation of a lifetime for myself, wife and 3 daughters. Luke and Marie were fabulous, food was amazing, and each destination only became better. The weather, water, snorkeling and swimming were fantastic. Many thanks also to Clare Hubbel at Voyage for helping at every level to put this together. We are recommending to friends and will be back!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank chemokine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jo-Ann_Downing, Owner at VOYAGE Charters, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2019

Thank you so much for a fantastic review of your trip with Captain Luke and Chef Marie onboard the VOYAGE 480 Somewhere Sandy.
We are happy to have Clare join our charter sales team and glad to hear you enjoyed the service.

Thank you for recommending VOYAGE charters, looking forward to seeing you and your family back onboard.

Warm regards
The VOYAGE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

This was the dream vacation that I didn't know I was missing from my bucket list. There aren't enough superlatives to describe a week on Voyage Charter's Windborne with Captain Gavin & Chef Marie. Beautiful boat, dreamy islands, fun adventures, and amazing crew. If you want the best, this is it. Captain Gavin is as cool as they come. Chef Marie? Well, I'm missing her already - everything about her. Her cooking is delicious & her beautiful personality will brighten any day. Everybody needs a little Chef Marie in their lives. Absolutely can't wait to go back again.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Just getting a chance to write about our sailing adventure with Voyage charters. This will forever be in my top 3 of best vacation ever! Our Capt and chef were beyond excellent, snorkeling and swimming was the best, food was incredible! I am already dreaming of my next one. Will definately use Voyage charters, and request Luke and Marie. The BVI'S are fabulous, no need to fly any further than there. Top shelf experience....definately reccomend!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank murphy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jo-Ann_Downing, Owner at VOYAGE Charters, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi Murphy,

We so enjoy hearing from our happy clients and appreciate your wonderful remarks about your overall good experience with VOYAGE charters, captain Luke and chef Marie aboard the VOYAGE 500 "Osprey".

We will be waiting to welcome you back on your next dream VOYAGE vacation, never stop dreaming ...

Thanks for recommending us!

Warm regards
The VOYAGE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

My husband and I just disembarked from a week of unbelievable beautiful scenery with Voyage Charters. We chartered the catamaran Osprey, with Captain Luke and Chef Marie... Luke took us to many locations..destinations that only our group was present, made wonderful choices about snorkeling, and we sailed when the wind let us.
Marie’s meals were so special... she prepped and prepared 3 meals a day for our large group and each was more delicious than the next.
We highly recommend Voyage and Captain Luke and Chef Marie

Date of experience: October 2019
3  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jo-Ann_Downing, Owner at VOYAGE Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2019

Dear Michelle,

We so appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your VOYAGE charter with Captain Luke and Chef Marie. We are proud to have them both in our crew team.

Thank you for such a good recommendadtion!

Warm regards The VOYAGE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews