We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
West End
Review Highlights
Excellent boat tour of the islands

Phil and Rosie were the best hosts. We had such a great time with them touring the islands around... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
triplelranchltd
Custom Tour for our Anniversary!

Phil and Rosie were great hosts, customizing a trip for 3 couples to see the sights in the area... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
310galink
,
Medicine Hat, Canada
Read all 42 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tortola
from $650.00
More Info
from $950.00
More Info
from $769.24
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain phil the cruise ship dock willy t highlight of our trip cooper island jost van dyke the soggy dollar bar private charter british virgin islands day trip great trip fish stories custom company bvi mate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had an amazing day trip off our cruise ship with Captain Phil and Rosie! We had young children (5, 8 10 and 12) as well as adults and seniors. It was the highlight of the trip for everyone. We spent a full day exploring, visited an I crowded island for lunch/playing, visited the baths on a personal tour (Captain Phil even swam our 5 year old into the island on his back!!). Captain Phil also got along well with the kids and they loved the music and the speed and boating that he did!!! They had sand toys for the kids, snorkeling gear for all and everyone loved stopping at the bar to jump off the 2nd floor balcony. The downpour at the end of the day as we trudged back to the cruise ship didn’t put a damper on the day. We would highly recommend Captain Phil and Rosie to spend a fun filled/relaxing day with!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Owner at Antilles Power Boats, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it.
We had an awesome day with you all and we hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

January 2nd, 2020 we had the great pleasure of meeting Capt. Phil and Rosie. They were very hospitable and great hosts. We toured a few islands including the baths, it was nice because they allowed us to set the tone of the trip. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a boat tour.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KurtB483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Owner at Antilles Power Boats, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.
So glad you had a great time, we had a great day with you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We booked a day trip with Phil and Rosie (12/29/19) and explored 5+ islands. They were fantastic hosts, accommodating our requests to see the Baths, snorkel at Norman Island and top it off at Jost Van Dyke for cocktails at Foxys! Captain Phil provided great stories about the BVI's with several jokes along the way (he requires that you only laugh at a few!). Rosie makes a terrific Painkiller and keeps the boat headed in the right direction when Phil is deep into another highly suspect tale (google verified that they were 99% true). It was great getting to know them both while seeing all the spots we wanted on this custom charter tour for our family of 4. We highly recommend!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Willsey98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Owner at Antilles Power Boats, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.
Phil and his story time! haha he is full of local knowledge!
We had a really great day out with you and hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

I live in the BVI and have tried most of the popular powerboat charter companies at one time or another when entertaining guests. I used Antilles last November and they were really impressive. When I was entertaining guests over the holidays, they were an easy choice.

First, let's start with the boat. It's a 32' Novamarine with twin 350hp motors on the back and, when the waters are calm enough, it really scoots. I love the ride in BVI waters, which can be a bouncy in a lighter boat. With this one, the ride is smooth, dry, and comfortable, even if the seas are a bit rough.

Phil and Rosie are professional but, at the same time, super-friendly and flexible. This is a rare combination.
The charter companies that are flexible tend to be a bit too lax, have older boats, etc. The companies that are more professional tend to be too rigid. What's up with that? It's the BVI, right? Antilles is just the right balance. The boat is perfectly maintained and safety is paramount, yet Phil and Rosie are much more accommodating than some other other companies I've tried - not to name names. Phil is an experienced captain, ex-Royal Navy, and Rosie is a wonderful 1st mate. You'll absolutely love them.

I'd say the pricing is about the same as market, but the experience is much, much better. I highly recommend Antilles.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Ckrallman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Owner at Antilles Power Boats, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it.
We do like to give 110% to ensure our guests are happy and safe, also to give them a day to remember.
It is 'your' day so we like to adhere to your needs, hence the flexibility.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Captain Phil and Rosie were so pleasant and made sure we were pleased and satisfied at all times.
They took us to different islands flow would by an interesting historic story pertained to each. Our kids were delighted to hear pirate stories and visit many islands that were once occupied by them.
I would totally recommend them as tour guides ! 5 Stars all the way !

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank drjimeneztesting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie S, Owner at Antilles Power Boats, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it. We had a fantastic day with you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews