We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best on Tortola” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlies

Charlies
Ranked #29 of 35 Restaurants in Road Town
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Road Town, Tortola
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best on Tortola”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Charlie's never disappoints..always great food and great service. Great location for a business lunch or a relaxing lunch or dinner with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    39
    28
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great start to an amazing trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Charlie's never disappoints - this is our second time there in two years.

Our table of 8 recieved excellent service and the food was great all around. The wine selection was excellent and we loved the table overlooking the beautiful Moorings property.

A great experience from start to finish!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank djrss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great start to your sailing trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're staying at the base prior to heading off on your sails, this place is perfect as it is within the base itself. The food is a little expensive but is that to be expected I guess considering it's convenient location. The food however is very good, as are the cocktails! It is best to book too as it does get very busy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seeitforyourself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Good food good service. Very nice ambience and nice decoration. The menu change between lunch and dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Flor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Wa.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to eat before taking Moorings boats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a great time here before we left on our Moorings Charter Power Catermeran. Food was good and drinks were great of course. Right on the corner of the dock. Sit outside but under a covered roof.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kjell_jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlies also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Charlies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing