We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Cay BVI Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Road Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I just returned from my trip to Tortola mind you it was an over night stay but I stayed at the Village Cay resort in the heart of Road Town. It was absolutely fantastic. I got in at about 6:30pm and had a local fruit punch which was thirst quenchingly delicious. My room had a view of the marina where you had a panaramic view of the hills and all of the lovely homes that dot the country. I didn't stay to long just over nite but every one that i encountered was great. The ladies in the restaurant were warm and welcoming. Front desk was the same. The General Manager was even available during my stay there quite the funny gentlemen. My next return visit will be again at Village Cay. I had a blast.

P.s. Ask for a fruit punch

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castro704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    26
    17
    4
See reviews for
13
18
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Village Cay Marina at Road Town the worst run marina in the region...
Being visiting the marina for the last 15 years…but will never visit again…
Rude docks attendants….keep you waiting for anything from check in , to refuel, to check out…and no help at all to tie down..
The restaurant….even though food is good (I will give it 3 stars) ..last time they didn’t have connection for the cards and asks us to go out to Road Town, at 10:00 PM, to look for an ATM to get cash..!!!
The only thing they still have is the location, right in Road Town….

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crucitagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageCay, Manager at Village Cay BVI Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
We would like to sincerely apologise for your unpleasant experience at Village Cay Marina. We always strive to achieve and mantain the highest level of service. We will contact you very shortly, as your experience is by far not the norm.

James Hart
Marina Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Road Town hotels

Burbank, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

What a little gem this place is - a great place to stay before/after a charter. Walking distance to lots of things in Roadtown - superior front desk staff -- a special shout out to Trefor, the GM, who welcomed us like family and even gave us little presents to take with us on our charter! They came in VERY handy, Trefor, so thanks again!

Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable with a great view of the harbor. The bar & pool were a great place to hang out and prepare ourselves for 10 days of future "limin'" in the BVI. We saw lots of charter captains hanging out at the bar, checking their internet, and having a cold one! Great atmosphere and clearly the regulars like it! And so do we!

We'll be back - thanks Team Village Cay :) Excellent value for an excellent time!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalicoLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My family had two rooms, not adjoining, for an overnight stay before boarding our chartered yacht the next day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. When the rooms had been renovated in the past, somebody forgot to upgrade the electrical system for properly located electrical outlets. I really had to work with the plug for the television set to get it to power it up. Breakfast the next morning was acceptable, but it was nothing that would make somebody wish to return. The staff at the front desk was too business like. One was not greeted with a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We had our family of 8 (six adults and two kids) and rented the two condos for two nights. These were quite nice with two bed rooms and a kitchen and a living room and the location is great. But..we had no water at one of the units for a day and no water at the other for two days. This ment no flushing, no showers etc. When we repeatedly asked the clerk, we were always told "They are working on it." When we finally left, the problem was that they had cisterns that were filled with water that was trucked in and the truch had broke down. They made virtually no effort to alleviate our problem. They acted like this was normal and we could go and use the public showers and bathrooms. Also, the lock was installed incorrectly on one condo and the deadbolt was unusable.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon33447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

This hotel is great when you are in transit or need an extra night before or after a sailboat charter. It is in the center of Roadtown a and is convenient. The Restaurant is great for comfort food and unwinding.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RexMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Progreso, Mexico
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Village Cay is a hotel, bar, restaurant and marina in Road Town. When incoming Hurricane Earl pulled us off our chartered sailboat, we settled in to this concrete-walled refuge for three nights. Nice pool, very friendly and helpful staff; spotless rooms, good beds. And a GENERATOR, which meant that our lights and air conditioning worked throughout the howling storm. Sometimes you want to survive in comfort; the Village Cay Hotel really came through for us.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sierradave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Road Town hotels
4.5 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#7 of 13 in Road Town
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#6 of 13 in Road Town
226 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Cay BVI Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Cay BVI Hotel

Property: Village Cay BVI Hotel
Address: 1 Wickhams Cay, Road Town, Tortola
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Road Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Cay BVI Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Cay is located in the Heart of the BVI. A 23 boutique hotel with amenities on site and access to great shopping and provisioning on and off property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Cay BVI Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Cay BVI Hotel Tortola/Road Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing