We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$245
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
31
80
66
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
80
66
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlies restaurantpool sidebareboat charterocean viewboatsdockyachtshipferryhurricane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We spent three nights in the Mariner Inn as part of a sailing education adventure. From our late night arrival (nearly 11 PM) to our 5 AM departure, the service staff members were always available, friendly and happy to help. Al and George were the most frequent responders to our requests and no request was too big or too small.

The associated Mariner's Restaurant and Charlie's also provided good food and reasonable pricing for the location. Again, the service at both was excellent and very attentive.

The negative reviews on your site do not reflect the excellent service we received.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRHnSHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The Moorings-Mariner Inn has no love or empathy. Nor ability to think laterally. We booked 2 double rooms and paid a premium rate fully, months in advance. Our SA Airways flight arrived late in NYC, which made us arrive a day late in BVI. But we did call the hotel from JFK, and they said they could easily accommodate us the next night.
After 56 hrs nonstop traveling & delays, our tired little family arrived at the Inn 10 pm. Instead of welcoming us and showing us rooms for a good night's sleep, they asked us to pay again, and then go thru all the mission of claiming back our initial payment from H/office in Clearwater.
It was just too much for tired folk at that late hour. Where is the love? where is the human touch?Are all hotel managers now tied to dogma and paperwork? Are they too scared/robotic to make decisions? - I leave it to you if you want to go there ........

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Ingrid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stayed here on business in one of the older rooms which had not been refurbished. There was no desk which was a shame. The air conditioning broke one evening, but the hotel arranged or me to sleep in another room. There is a good, but expensive spa close by. Charlie's restaurant is alo close and good. This is a reasonably central hotel with reasonable service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VJHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were a little concerned to stay here having read the reviews but we were very pleasantly surprised. On arriving 4 hours late because of our flight, we were greeted with polite, helpful staff who waited up to cook us supper. Our family room was beautiful, clean, spacious and with a fantastic view of the harbour. If you are going on a Moorings or Sunsail cruise, I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the Mariner Inn twice on the same trip, pre-booked at the beginning and end of a week of yacht charter. On the positive side, both rooms were very clean and cool. But no hot water at all, our commode leaked and the shower sprays were not contained by stupidly-designed glass screens, so water went all over the floor and had to be continually sopped-up with towels. It was very inconvenient not to be able to check-in until mid-afternoon (promises of earlier check in, but continually delayed). Root of latter problem seems to be cleaning staff not starting to work on any room until late morning. Won't stay there again and can't recommend, especially at its exorbitant price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews