We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Road Town
Buffalo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The Hotel at Nanny Cay is well located. Everything is walking distance. The beach is very nice or you can choose the pool. We had wonderful meals at Peg Leg's and the Genaker. There is a small grocery store for light provisions. There are several boutiques, dive shops, boat charters, ... So much I cannot name it all. We were even able to do laundry. The people were very helpful and friendly. The a/c worked well. Most of all it was so handy leaving and returning from our sailing school at Nanny Cay.

Room Tip: The cottages tend to be quieter than the main buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy8610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    69
    29
    21
    12
See reviews for
38
57
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We booked four rooms for the night prior to a charter. The rooms were clean and the AC worked well. There are restaurants nearby (walking distance). The kids enjoyed chasing iguanas and chickens. We will return…

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank KarnBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nanny Cay is a great stop for whatever you need centrally located on the island of Tortola. A couple of cafe's, restaurants, the Marina, dive shop, apparel, even Mulligan's Sports Bar (packed for World Cup) and Island Hoppers Coffee (best coffee anywhere!) found here! One of the few spots on Tortola where the ATM is always working and actually has cash! The Hotel is clean, has it's own small beach and lovely pool, complete with the requisite pool side bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been coming to the BVI for many years and have watched the growth of Nanny Cay Marina and Hotel. We keep our boat in the marina, so the hotel is very convenient. It seems every year the hotel and marina are making positive changes. We accidently left a Kindle in the room and the manager Samantha was all over the situation. Excellent customer service and always a smile.

Room Tip: get the marina view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Love this place. It's a great place to stay if your planning on touring the island by car, or for a few days before chartering a boat. The accomodations are roomy, comfortable and come with a fridge to keep your drinks cold - always important. Peg Legs is always welcoming at the end of the day for cocktails and a wonderful meal. Of course there's also breakfast at Genaker Cafe which is always great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cu-later67
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a relaxing stay. Spent one night here before sailing the BVI's. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The location is very handy to the Virgin Traders yacht rentals. There is a small but very nice beach within walking distance. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Nanny Cay for a couple of nights after a sailing trip with Tradewinds. It's an older resort and showing some age, but was clean and overall was a great place and had everything we could need: a nice litte beach, a great pool that our kids loved, a great restaurant (Peg Leg) that had the best burgers and reasonably priced, and a store where we could buy our own supplies for breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheaj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
401 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.7 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel
#2 of 25 in Tortola
643 reviews
4.1 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
382 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#9 of 13 in Road Town
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Property: Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
Address: Nanny Cay | Tortola, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Road Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nanny Cay Resort and Marina is a convenient and comfortable hotel with an old school Caribbean feel. Everything you need is an easy walk from your room and throughout the resort you'll find friendly and helpful staff. Dine in one of the three bars/restaurants, shop for souvenirs or enjoy an iced coffee at the coffee shop. You can also do a yoga class on the deck overlooking the beach, join a day sail or dive trip, rent a power boat or car, right from the marina, or spend the day chilling by the pool or on the beach. Leave the hustle and bustle behind and really unwind in tropical breezes and balmy evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanny Cay Marina Hotel Road Town
Nanny Cay Marina And Hotel
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel Tortola/Road Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing