We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Road Town
Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a relaxing stay. Spent one night here before sailing the BVI's. The entire staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. The location is very handy to the Virgin Traders yacht rentals. There is a small but very nice beach within walking distance. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cu-later67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Nanny Cay for a couple of nights after a sailing trip with Tradewinds. It's an older resort and showing some age, but was clean and overall was a great place and had everything we could need: a nice litte beach, a great pool that our kids loved, a great restaurant (Peg Leg) that had the best burgers and reasonably priced, and a store where we could buy our own supplies for breakfast and snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheaj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Marina Cay, just at 20 minutes of Road Town in the British Virgins islands is in facts a place for either share with a group of friends or a couple.

They have a nice small beach beside the bar where you can hang up with your buddies, their facilities have diving schools, gym and a few sailing companies that can arrange day trips or week trips it all depends in your budget.

We have great night times drinking and dancing at peg legs or walking to captain mulligan for a nice burger and French fries with more local Caribbean beers.

Is a nice small store called Arawak that sales handcrafted stuff from the Caribbean.

The diving shop is called blue water divers and we went for a diving and snorkeling day and they were very professionals and they took us to areas not too deep but we saw lot of nice fish, the water was very clear.

To be honest I’m not a writer, so I can’t describe in words, all the splendid time we had in Nanny Cay.

So I do recommend it.

Room Tip: Must of them are Ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCastillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stopped here on the last night of our bare boat charter
We had a warm welcome and an excellent dinner at Peg Legs. The showers are luxurious, and the prices very good. More of an American style experience than BVI but none the worse for that. Beach and pool were nice but we wouldn't have wanted to stay longer than a night to refuel and clean both ourselves and the boat. Functional rather than a destination in its own right.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank whereshalligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Just wanted to say that the staff (waitresses/ waiters) at Peg Legs restaurant are always friendly and accommodating if you want to venture off the menu. Been visiting for 3 years now and always amazed by how friendly and sweet they are. Great food!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have been on Tortola 8 or 9 times, and have stayed at Nanny Cay each time. I have seen the improvements every time I have been in the hotel, and continue to see improvements. The staff is always friendly. The restaurants are always good. Sam has always been a tremendous help in booking my stay, and it has always been affordable for me. I just can't say enough about how relaxing it is to stay at Nanny Cay. If you are booking on Tortola, you can't go wrong if you stay at Nanny Cay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lighthouse127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nanny Cay hotel is a nice place to stay. I think it is slightly expensive for what you get, but it is the BVI and people will always stay here as it is convenient for Nanny Cay, for anywhere else on the island though you will need a taxi. Friendly staff, just 2 floors but no lift. Comfortable rooms, obviously a/c, fridge and coffee facilities. Desk, 2 double beds and a modern bathroom. Small balcony as well. Peg Legs is a great bar/restaurant, Gennakers provides a good lunch and then there is Mulligans, a good burger bar. If you're heading to Nanny Cay then stay here it's great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
1.5 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#10 of 13 in Road Town
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
283 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Road Town
234 reviews
6.5 mi away
Surfsong Villa Resort
Surfsong Villa Resort
#1 of 1 in Beef Island
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Address: Nanny Cay | Tortola, Road Town VG1110, Tortola
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Road Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nanny Cay Resort and Marina is a convenient and comfortable hotel with an old school Caribbean feel. Everything you need is an easy walk from your room and throughout the resort you'll find friendly and helpful staff. Dine in one of the three bars/restaurants, shop for souvenirs or enjoy an iced coffee at the coffee shop. You can also do a yoga class on the deck overlooking the beach, join a day sail or dive trip, rent a power boat or car, right from the marina, or spend the day chilling by the pool or on the beach. Leave the hustle and bustle behind and really unwind in tropical breezes and balmy evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanny Cay Marina Hotel Road Town
Nanny Cay Marina And Hotel
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel Tortola/Road Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing