We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sebastian's on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
Fort Burt Hotel(Road Town)
$200
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$245
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View Hotel(Road Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
143
183
73
22
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
183
73
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbomba shackbeach frontbeachfront roomsugar millapple baywest endlong bayseaside villasfull moon partybeautiful beachjost van dykecoal potsurf breaktropical gardensecond floorprivate balconylaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 446 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Really enjoyed this place but beware of the local drivers. I was not expecting the mountains and the steep roads. The hotel is very nice; rooms are large; staff is friendly and helpful; we had everything we needed. The beach is not real big but it is absolutely beautiful. Some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I hopped over to Sebastians for one night based on the recommendation of a staff member of the Marriott at St. Thomas. I made my reservation ahead of time which was a little different than most hotels. I had to fax information..not a big deal...just take note. We had an ocean front room which was nice and inexpensive. You could walk straight out to beach but you share a patio with your neighbor...again no biggie as we didn't spend much time in room. One thing it is important to not is that there is no ATM close by. We had originally planned on going to the Soggy Dollar Bar but didn't have cash on us. We had to take a taxi to Cane Bay to get money. Ended up hanging on the beach there and chilling out for the day. The full moon party is very fun! People of all different ages attend and it is quite the experience. You are a two minute walk to the Full Moon Party at the Bomba Shack which was perfect! The front desk woman was so helpful to us. This is definitely a cool little location to hop to for the full moon party.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Withloveparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Perfect location for exploring the West End and for surfing. Close to the ferry dock for island hopping. The rooms are somewhat older, but are clean and roomy. For the price, the rooms are great. The hotel offer free WiFi at the restaurant only, not in the rooms. The restaurant is a pricey and the quality is ok; I suggest another restaurant if possible. The view and beach area are amazing. Great view of Jost Van Dyke. We have stayed here 3 times and will go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After the week on a Moorings bareboat charter, my wife and I needed a layover place while we waited to take the ferry over to Anegada the following day. This was on a Saturday night and it was relatively quiet and not many people staying there. As usual, at least our experience anyway, when staying on Tortola, some of the staff treat you as if you are actually an inconvenience for them however, one lady in particular in the restaurant was especially kind and helpful to us. Her name was Annie. Anyway, the room was pretty clean, was comfortable with air-conditioning and the setting was easy enough on the eyes. We stayed in a garden unit and didn't really have any hiccups at all. All in all it was a decent 18 hours and we would probably come to Sebastian's again.

Room Tip: The beach units were right on the water but they are more expensive and if you're just doing a layover like we were regarding units were fine for us anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marksmithTortola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is no Ritz Carlton but you don't pay those prices either!
The room was standard and clean. I was in the back so it was quiet.
And since the humidity was high, the Ac was great!!!
So was the whole resort. Sunsets we're amazing! You feel like you are in the middle of nowhere. You ARE in the middle of nowhere. The Bomba shack was so quiet, no one was there so we never drank there. Its next door.
The drive here was HOLY $H!T let a cabbie get you here. But if you want to get around theisland, you'll need to rent a car.
Would come back here in a heartbeat. Food was good, the Roti was really good.
Our waitress was unimpressed that we were from the US ( just kidding) But one of our guests got her mad. By the next day she was laughing with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews