We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar!”
Review of Dove Restaurant

Dove Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 36 Restaurants in Road Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $42
Cuisines: Fusion, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fusion Modern cuisine, craft cocktails, an impressive wine list and the best service around!
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great bar!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This bar was really great.. Very nice people.. The food was great also! Awesome stuff!!!!!! Plus there's happy hour!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    44
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in the BVI”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We always take our visitors to The Dove for dinner, and since moving to the BVI in 2009, we've had many of them! We've been off island for hurricane season so our last visit was in June and it was amazing. We had a party of four and everyone loved their dishes. We started with the mussels, and we had the ravioli as a middle course. It was divine. The Dove Steak never disappoints, but the prawns my husband had were yummy too. We ended up sharing both dishes. I have blogged about many of our visits to The Dove: http://ourbviadventure.blogspot.com/search/label/The%20Dove
We look forward to getting back to Tortola at the end of the month - we will be stopping into the Dove for a date night!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islandhoppingblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Inventive Food and Warm Hospitality”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Brilliant food prepared with much enthusiasm and creativity. Lovely setting and decor paired with thoughtful wine list and very attentive staff. Hands down the best meal I had in the BVI. Will certainly return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RolandHosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most amazing meal on Tortola”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Food was sublime, setting is charming yet elegant, service fantastic. Would highly recommend and definitely need reservations. Lively bar loaded with British ex-pats!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonStewartClarida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best food in the bvi's”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Went there on our honeymoon - great food, wine, service and atmosphere. couldn't ask for any more than that!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dove Restaurant also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Dove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing