We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What a great family vacation with our adult "kids" and their spouses!

The boat, diving, sailing, water sports, chilling, eating, diving, exploring, and crew were... read more

Reviewed February 15, 2020
waltergtravels
Heavenly Week

The captain was very knowledgeable about the waters and the weather around BWI. Every place we... read more

Reviewed January 9, 2020
Sebastian3962
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Read all 75 reviews
  
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
70
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobie cats dive sites crew members dive trip water toys sailing vessel great family vacation every meal great diving wonderful week comfortable boat paddle boards could not have been more new friends kelly chef tubing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 75 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2017

This is the perfect way to vacation with a family of divers! Wish we'd booked this sooner. We went for a week with our 14 and 18 year, who are both certified and now asking if this could be our next vacation (there were no other kids on the boat- the other guests ranged in age from 45-60. But it wasn't an issue as the crew was young and fun). Every detail to ensure safety and fun are addressed on the Cuan Law. This is a spacious, comfortable and absolutely beautiful Trimaran. Couldn't ask for a more relaxing and restful vacation.

The captain, Jaime was wonderful and happy to share his knowledge of sailing and the ship. His assistant and engineer is Travis, who was very personable and great with information about the boat. Chef Susannah was nothing less than impressive with her creative and ambitious chef-ing (she definitely went the extra mile in taking care of several of the guests' special diets, including our kids who don't eat dairy).

Chris, Sue and Jaime were all wonderful, knowledgeable and patient dive guides. We lucked out because Sue was temporarily subbing and has a vast knowledge of all fish and islands. Her enthusiasm for diving after so many years, is contagious. There's no pressure to be in a rush diving. Sometimes we were slow because someone in the family would have a problem with ear clearing. Chris was awesome with our 14 year old who didn't have much experience. There's no rush as there is no where to be... it's great being able to dive right off the boat.

The young, competent, hospitable and enthusiastic crew really helped to make this an A+ trip. They treated us all like family. There really is something for everyone and I suspect no two charters are exactly the same because the crew really listens to its guests regarding how often people want to dive, water sports, excursions etc.

The rooms are very comfy and there is air conditioning. There is a small movie room that's great to hang out in if you're looking for down time. Ask the crew for anything you may want/need- if they can accommodate they will! Great service- we were surprised to receive bed/towel service.

When it comes to drinks... there's an open bar for guests to use or you could ask the crew to make you a drink (Alayna who is there for anything you may need, makes a mean strawberry Margarita). There's always an assortment of juices/sodas chilled that you have access to at any time. Emma was always there to answer any question we might have and put together a perfect diary free dessert for the kids.

What to bring?- motion sickness bands just in case (we only had one day that was a little rocky), any batteries you need for diving flashlights etc., your favorite: snacks, sunscreen, toiletries, games, movies, sunglasses, hat with strap etc. You are on the sea and island hopping- don't expect to pop in a store and find what you find at home. No need for lots of clothes. Dining wardrobe is always casual. Pack one pair of something warm and comfy (sweats/long sleeve shirt). You'll only need one pair of sandals.

If there is any down side, I'd say, try to take a later flight on the day you leave or stay over in Tortola- otherwise you have to disembark a little too early in my opinion. We had a 1:30pm flight from St. Thomas and because it is island time and sometimes the ferry can be delayed- we had to leave the boat at 6:30am to guarantee we'd be at the airport in plenty of time. However, with that said, the crew kicked in with their perfect customer service and Chef Susannah was up and on it, sending us with sandwiches for our journey. :-)

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank xoxofoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The most beautiful and well thought out dive boat I've been on!!! Great diving and dive guides!!! Great food and chef!!! The help and crew were excellent and the captain was very competent and knowledgeable!!! Thank you all!!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

This was the best vacation ever for someone who loves being on the water. Whether you love SCUBA diving, relaxing in the hammock on the top deck, taking out kayaks and Hobie cats or watching the sunset with a rum punch you can do all of that on this trip. The staff is amazing, the food is wonderful, the dive master takes you to incredible dive sites with ship wrecks and coral reefs like nowhere else. I was completely relaxed and overjoyed on this vacation. Highly recommend it!!

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N1327FGjennyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

We chartered the boat for 5 days of diving. There were 20 of us and 7 crew members. The boat is large and spacious. It is beautifully decorated. Our stateroom was larger than the bedroom in my first apartment. And each had a private bath. The food was fabulous. The diving was awesome! The trip to the beach and the Baths was amazing! The crew was the best...ever! The most adorable and hardest working group that you'll find anywhere. It was sad to get home and not have anyone to wish me "good morning". I hope that we can go back next year.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank madbwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Just got back from a week on the Cuan Law. The crew was outstanding, we met 7 crew members on the first day and left with 7 new friends at the end of the trip. The accommodations are first class, the meals are prepared and presented as well as any gourmet restaurant. The whole experience was like being in Utopia. It was an unforgettable experience!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank davidrZ378LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews