We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Heavenly Week

The captain was very knowledgeable about the waters and the weather around BWI. Every place we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sebastian3962
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Another Wonderful Trip

My wife and I first sailed and dove on the Cuan Law 28 years ago. We had a great time, and returned... read more

Reviewed July 22, 2019
Dirk L
,
Scottsdale, Arizona
Read all 74 reviews
  
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
69
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hobie cats dive sites crew members liveaboard experience dive master water toys chef kelly high protein served buffet style dive trip virgin gorda sailing vessel co captain every meal a great vacation great diving the air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 74 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

NM am almost at a loss for words writing this review because my experience on the Cuan Law was just that wonderful. I wanted to plan a destination wedding but wasn't really sure how to combine that with a dive trip (diving was important). I researched different venues extensively but kept coming back to Cuan Law. I finally called and spoke to a very nice gentleman named Kevin who walked through different options which ultimately sold me on moving forward. Upon arrival to the boat, the crew greeted us with smiles and the owners of the boat Annie and Duncan were also part of the introduction. A wonderful crew member named Emma took my idea of a simple beach ceremony to a whole new level. She made my wedding a fairytale and I can't thank her enough. It truly brings tears to my eyes of all the things she did to make it the most magical day if my life. The entire crew if Cuan Law helped her in this adventure..Jamie (captain) performed the ceremony, Emma, Suzanna, Morgan ( maid of honor and bridesmaids), Chris, Ben, Travis, (all helped with set up and pics) William ( amazing photography). Everyone on the boat came to our sunset ceremony on Salt Island. It wasn't just the wedding that was amazing, it was the intricate details of being treated like a guest in someone's home. We were guests in their home and treated as such. Food, diving, customer service was top notch. 10 stars in my book. If you are looking for a possible amazing wedding, week of diving, land adventures, and unbelievable food the Cuan Law has it all!! Thank you!!

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank april a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The Cuan Law is a large sailing trimaran (schooner rigged) and sails out of Road Town on Tortola, BVI. Our trip was 7 days (6 nights) long and involved sailing from island to island in the BVI. Jamie, the captain, puts up the sails whenever possible rather than just motoring. Two divemasters, Ben and Chris, organize daily dives in interesting locations such as offshore reefs and wrecks.

In addition to scuba diving opportunities, two Hobie Cats were available for our use when the Cuan Law was anchored, and kyaking, snorkeling and "tubing" were also possible for non divers (or divers taking a break). We also had several organized hikes, and a beach barbeque on Virgin Gorda.

Our room was comfortable (very comfortable relative to most sailing vessels), the food was outstanding, and the young crew were enthusiastic and capable.

I absolutely recommend this trip.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

This has been on my bucket list for years and I was not disappointed. My wife and I spent a week on the boat and enjoyed the experience and the fellow divers and travelers. They were from all over. The service was out of this world, the chef is amazing, the captain excellent, the dive masters exceptionally qualified and competent, and the staff fabulous. We dove 3 times a day. The dive masters were excellent in getting my wife back into the water safely after 5 years without a dive and it was with no stress. 3 dives on the Rhone and night dives. The cabin staff made great drinks, the food was fabulous and catered to individual needs (gluten free, etc.) and the diving prep and recovery was easy. Definitely worth the wait for us and we'd do it again in a heart beat.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank Hud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim H, Manager at Cuan Law, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews