We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Experience

We had a great time on the Cuan Law. The facilities, food & amenities were excellent, and the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Scott M
WOW

By far the best live aboard dive experience we have had. Everything about the Cuan Law is top... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rick F
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
87
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
87
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive sites dive trip captain scott rooms are spacious highly recommend this trip entire crew non divers in a heart beat amazing vacation paddle boarding island hopping sea life great trip british virgin islands stewards meals tubing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 92 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

The Cuan Law is a large sailing trimaran (schooner rigged) and sails out of Road Town on Tortola, BVI. Our trip was 7 days (6 nights) long and involved sailing from island to island in the BVI. Jamie, the captain, puts up the sails whenever possible rather than just motoring. Two divemasters, Ben and Chris, organize daily dives in interesting locations such as offshore reefs and wrecks.

In addition to scuba diving opportunities, two Hobie Cats were available for our use when the Cuan Law was anchored, and kyaking, snorkeling and "tubing" were also possible for non divers (or divers taking a break). We also had several organized hikes, and a beach barbeque on Virgin Gorda.

Our room was comfortable (very comfortable relative to most sailing vessels), the food was outstanding, and the young crew were enthusiastic and capable.

I absolutely recommend this trip.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

This has been on my bucket list for years and I was not disappointed. My wife and I spent a week on the boat and enjoyed the experience and the fellow divers and travelers. They were from all over. The service was out of this world, the chef is amazing, the captain excellent, the dive masters exceptionally qualified and competent, and the staff fabulous. We dove 3 times a day. The dive masters were excellent in getting my wife back into the water safely after 5 years without a dive and it was with no stress. 3 dives on the Rhone and night dives. The cabin staff made great drinks, the food was fabulous and catered to individual needs (gluten free, etc.) and the diving prep and recovery was easy. Definitely worth the wait for us and we'd do it again in a heart beat.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank hud b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kim H, Manager at Cuan Law, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews