We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Home made Burger & Chips on Tortola”
Review of Fish 'n Lime Inn

Fish 'n Lime Inn
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the western tip of Tortola with scenic views of Soper's Hole Marine and neighbouring islands. Come join us for tasty fresh local seafood, steaks, burgers and many other delights!
Edinburgh , Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Home made Burger & Chips on Tortola”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a lovely lunch recently at the Fish & Lime. The service was good & attentive. The food arrived promptly from the kitchen. When we arrived we were the only people but it soon got busier which is always a good sign.
The tables were open air but under cover, nice & clean bench style looking out over the water towards Soper's Hole Marina.
A nice breeze keeps any bugs away & is always nice when avoiding the heat of the day.
I went for a tasty burger with home made chips with the skins on & a nice painkiller.
Never under rate Burger & Chips for lunch as this was the best.
The staff were really nice & I even bought a Fish n Lime T-Shirt for a wee holiday pressie.
Well worth a short drive from Long Bay or the Marina or a short walk from the West End Ferry dock. A good addition to Tortola's food hot spots. Enjoy

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleggy Broon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    148
    54
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food great bar”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Went to hang and have some drinks at the poker run and had a great time. The food can go from basic to a nice meal. The food we ordered was quick and very good. The atmosphere was a little wild but you can beat the view. I'm sure its a little more reserved when the poker run boats arent coming in but it all added to the fun. I would say its a fairly reasonable pricing for such a great view and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank don r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
“Good food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I ate here. Got too early for dinner and enjoyed some appetizers and cocktails. For the amount of drinks we consumed, the appetizer we had, and the two meals, it was definitely one of the better deals on the island. I had the seafood linguini and the wife had the vegetable cheesecake. She only got it because it sounded interesting but it tasted very good. The staff is friendly and won't leave you sitting with an empty drink. All in all, a good experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went for dinner one night. Did not have a reservation but when we got there is was almost empty so we had no problem with a table. Service was good, food was good. Someone had recommended that we order their key lime pie as it was the best. So we did and we were very disappointed. It was frozen and we did not think it was homemade.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbsmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in the island”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great location, great food, great view. Can be pretty full during busy time of the day. Better call for reservation.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tkarlikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish 'n Lime Inn also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish 'n Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing