We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fresh fish on Tortola”
Review of Fish 'n Lime Inn

Fish 'n Lime Inn
Ranked #7 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the western tip of Tortola with scenic views of Soper's Hole Marine and neighbouring islands. Come join us for tasty fresh local seafood, steaks, burgers and many other delights!
Harwich Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best fresh fish on Tortola”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great casual dining, al fresco or under the roof. Fresh fish specials every day and soup specials as well. Burgers and fries are great for those who are not big fans of fish. They also do spare ribs to die for. Huge portions and fairly priced. Overlooks the harbor at Soper's Hole, West End, Tortola. We eat there often when on island.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    148
    54
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Really enjoyed dinner at this waterfront restaurant. Owners are really nice and involved. You get the feeling they really care that you are happy and enjoy your evening and meal. Highly recommend it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoytieToytie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

On the water, friendly service and great seafood. What more could you ask for? Can be very busy, be sure to make a reservation.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is a gem!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We went twice on our trip to BVI. Super fun atmosphere: live music, local pets, open-air, harbor-side bar and grille, and lots of people. Very happening place. Food was excellent. First night, wife and I shared yellow fin tuna with basil aioli and blue runner with mango chutney. Second night, we shared rainbow runner with raspberry reduction and basil aioli yellow fin tuna . Best painkillers we've had on BVI. Follow the road toward West End, Tortola until it dead ends at Fish 'n Lime.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heathbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“+GREAT location +very good meal -HEARING DAMAGE”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We met friends for a birthday celebration at Fish 'n Lime last week at 7:00 pm (you should get reservations). We loved the alfresco dining, the incredible view (prime spot for sunset), the menu options were diverse, tasty and nicely presented, the service was polite and attentive. We commented repeatedly about how excited we were to have a new option to enjoy on our annual trip to the island... and then the band started playing around 7:30pm, complete with their own applause loop. While the music was fine, it was so incredibly loud* by the end of dinner our ears hurt (we weren't even up close to the stage), we were unable to communicate with our friends we hadn't see in a year and were ready to leave earlier than we would have. So, eat early or come to see the band or be prepared not to have any meaningful conversations. Honestly a lovely place and we will return for dinner, not on band night.

*I'd like to mention that I am a young 45 who LOVES concerts and attends them regularly. I'm not a teetotaling bore who can't stand some loud music. I just don't want to scream to my dinner companions.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish 'n Lime Inn also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish 'n Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing