We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish 'n Lime Inn

Fish 'n Lime Inn
Ranked #6 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the western tip of Tortola with scenic views of Soper's Hole Marine and neighbouring islands. Come join us for tasty fresh local seafood, steaks, burgers and many other delights!
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Service not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We loved our food but the service,despite not being busy, was dismal. Make sure you have lots of time!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    145
    53
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“At last a warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I ate at the Fish 'n Lime last night. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and a friendly efficient service (something we have found lacking in Tortola).

The food is varied, well cooked and presented and there is a decent wine list of good wine. This is not fine dining and the portions are large. Located by the water at Sopers Hole, it is very popular with the 'boaties', who normally find the best places.

We will return again before we leave mainly because of the great service. We love Tortola but find the unfriendly and sometimes down right rude attitude so some of the locals hard to stomach.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crazypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Go here rather then Myett's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

More varied and adventurous menu. Efficient pleasant service.
They had Pinot Noir wine by the glass too!!!!!
Open walled place...it can be a little windy!
We both had the Yellow Fin Tuna, it was giant portion that was cooked to perfection.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank meadowbrookowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laguna beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Love it ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Eaten here 3 times in a week ,very popular with people tying up their little dinghy's , great spot , good plain food , big portions , limited specials , occasional live music
Haven't really got a complaint
It isn't fine dining , but it doesn't claim to be either
Dock side is good fun , watching fish attracted by the lights at night & occasional bats ( more exciting )
All the staff seem to be more than pleasant & helpful
Very good value - Cheers

Helpful?
Thank freshbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Fun spot for dinner overlooking the harbor. Great to drive to or dinghy in - fun at night, as the place is buzzing. My fish dinner was great and my salad for lunch was yummy too. The drinks are good but the atmosphere makes the place fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish 'n Lime Inn also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Fish 'n Lime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing