We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
136
60
14
11
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
60
14
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cane garden bay dick's place live music every night the cracked conch coconut chicken beach bar lobster jost van dyke taxi driver rental car kimmy val cheryl bvi island rum caribbean
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 221 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

Myett's Garden Inn was incredible. Could not of asked for a more beautiful, relaxing vacation. The staff was as friendly and welcoming as they come. My boyfriend and I felt right at home. Located right on the water with stunning sunsets to watch as you enjoyed tasty cocktails and delicious food you never need to leave. The owners are not only down to earth and accommodating they also are trying to help the island go green by recyclable everything (which is a hard task in island)

The resort is like a fairy tale with gardens everywhere. The energy there is so relaxing and peaceful. I can not wait to visit everyone at Myetts again I defiantly recommend staying at here if your visiting the BVI. They are so knowledgable and helpfully with planning day trips in the surrounding areas. This was the vacation of my life. We stayed ten days and by the end I was ready to never leave. Thank you so much Myetts Garden Inn and staff, until next time.
Sincerely Maria

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mariaurann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My husband and I traveled here the last week in March. I had never been to Tortola and my husband hadn't been in 20 years. Let's just say WE WILL BE BACK! The staff from the office to the bar and restaurant were all amazing. We stayed in room 1 which is called Dick's place. It is huge, nicely decorated and clean. The only complaint I would have is that the room got hot at night. You do hear kitchen noises and the music sometimes but not enough to affect your sleep. I want to give a huge thank you to Kimmy who put us in touch with Primo for a private boat tour to Jost. We loved him so much that he agreed to take us on another boat tour the next day to Norman Island. Those tours were absolutely AMAZING and made our trip. Primo was a first class Captain and great guy. We rented a Jeep from Denzil Clyne for a couple days and the staff was great. Even picked us up at Myetts and took us back once we returned the vehicle. The beach is gorgeous! There are days when the cruise ships come in and lots of people come to the beach but we actually enjoyed the people watching. We cannot wait to come back. Myett's - we thank you for the best vacation we have ever had!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

I want to start off by giving this entire staff a high five. Kimmy, Cora, Julie, Sandman, & Xiomara. Cook staff, cleaning staff, and anybody else I may be forgetting. Thank you for taking such good care of us. You literally never said the word "No". Now for a review. We were at Myetts for 6 days. We were 3 couples all around our 40s. We stayed in rooms 2,3 & 6. Our rooms were very basic but very clean. The food was good. The beach was beautiful. The nightly entertainment was fun but didn't last so late that it ruined your sleep. Every morning an army of great people showed up to sweep, rake, clean and set up for the next day. What else do you need ? We will be back.
Thank you.
A & H

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank H3926DZadamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017

We loved our stay at Myetts. We were there for three days at the beginning of March and stayed at the front of the hotel overlooking the beach at Dick's Place (Room 1). The room was nicely decorated in an island theme and clean. It had a small fridge, kitchen sink and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. There was a table and two chairs and a love seat. Outside there was a large patio with a table and two chairs. The food was very good and the staff at the restaurant and bar were pleasant. We never had an issue getting two chairs and an umbrella right at the hotel on the beach even when the cruise ships were in town. We enjoyed people watching when the cruise ship passengers came to the beach. The beach is beautiful and the water is calm and warm. Our only complaint about the area was "Spring Fest" a local concert held next door to the hotel but not associated with it. The music started late late in the evening and continued till about 4 am which made for a rather poor night’s sleep.Nevertheless, we would highly recommend Myett's.

Room tip: Room 1 - Dick's place
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank catpat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

Was there 6 years ago and would have given Myetts a 5 star rating. Returned on the first leg of our honeymoon in February and the experience was not the same.

The beach is still 5 star, one of the best we have been to. Nice soft sand, easy slope into the water, so clear you can see the fish swimming at your feet. However, on 2 days, we watched them herd the cruise ship passengers to 'our' beach. Busload after busload, so we left the resort (thanks Lionel) to tour other areas of the island.

The accommodations were beautiful, clean, ocean view from deck, not bothered by restaurant underneath us. There was a bottle of rum waiting in the room and enough bottled water and coffee to get us by the first morning. The next morning we had to shop for more.

The service was non existent, we were not asked how our stay was and we often watched as the restaurant staff chatted to each other rather than service us, The food was also not good, either under cooked, over cooked, or cold. One night, we were told a wedding was being held and the restaurant would be closed. In reality the bar and beach access were also closed to us 'guests', Thanks to the bartender on the beach who sypathised with us and served us anyway.

We would not recommend Myetts as a honeymoon destination. Location is excellent, but plan to explore the island on cruise ships days, the passengers are gone by 5pm leaving the beach for you to enjoy for the evening.

Room tip: Stairs, needed porter
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbums2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews