We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No-showed.”
Review of BVI360 Day Tours

BVI360 Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.99*
and up
Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke
Ranked #37 of 60 Tours in Tortola
Attraction details
Charlotte Amalie, null, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No-showed.”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

As a concierge at a beach resort on St. Thomas it is my job to assist guests in having the best experience possible while visiting our islands. I booked an ATV tour on Jost Van Dyke with this company, at the request of the guests who had seen it online -- I had never even heard of them before. After a couple of phone calls and awkward online booking and payment, the trip was set. The guy never showed. My guests called the contact number and were told he had been calling and texting them to change the time. They had received nothing from him. He told them he'd have someone there shortly to do the tour. No one showed. While they were waiting, they got talking to a local collecting coconuts on the beach and he guessed that the ATV guy hadn't showed up ... said it happens all the time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank STTLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Davis, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just took a day trip over on the ferry from Tortola. The beach around the Soggy Dollar was really crowded, and so we did a quick walk from end-to-end before heading to the less crowded beach by Ivans.
It appeared to the kind of beach to visit if you want to "be seen." Been there, done that.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't use the cab”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When you use the cab the driver tells you that you are a tourist and it is an additional $1.00 for each of your grocery bags. He tells you to read it in the tourist book. This is not valid. I would never use his cab again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“very knowledgable tour guide”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

when we arrived in port from our cruise we asked about a tour of the island,we went on a mini bus with several other people,we were taken to places of interest and he gave us a running comentary as we passed through townships,he was telling us tales making us laugh everyone enjoyed themselves.he was a very steady driver which is good as the roads were not the best in parts.the mini bus was clean and air conditioned which is a must in the hot weather.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mejulie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“JVD was great... BVI nothing special”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We booked the trip over to JVD thru BVI360. The taxi transportation was OK, but the boat trip left a lot to be desired. My wife fell while stepping down into the boat. The driver (who was proud to show off his home on the beach) was more worried about her wanting to sue than if she was OK. Our time at JVD was cut short because they had to use the same boat to do 2 trips that day. We loved JVD and will definitely go back, but I'm not sure we will book it thru BVI360.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevTNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BVI360 Day Tours also viewed

Road Town, Tortola
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BVI360 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing