We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agricultural Tour Amazing!”
Review of BVI360 Day Tours

BVI360 Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.99*
and up
Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke
Ranked #37 of 60 Tours in Tortola
Attraction details
Atlanta
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Agricultural Tour Amazing!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family of 13 was the first to take the all new Agriculatural Tour. It was just what we all needed after being on a cruise boat. The youngest family member was 7, and the oldest was 67. Sam took good care of us. He picked us up in an air-conditioned van and toted us off to the cotton museum. Very cool. Then we headed to a government farm, making small stops along the way to look at the islands very first ex-slave church and to talk about the island's history. On the farm we pet the goats, ate fresh fruit off of the tree, and received a really cool lesson in agriculture while sipping on fresh juice and nibbling on freshly cut sugar cane. It was an experiencee none of us will ever forget.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 75peaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    5
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Tour operator!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked on line and paid in advance (bringing a copy of the paid receipt with us). We were met at the cruise dock as promised. I did need my receipt as I was not on the list-but that was the ticket-off we went to the boat. The boat he had was too small for the very large group of us so 6 of the group went with Sam to the west end for another boat while our boat headed for JVD. The down side was that our boat got there way ahead of the other one and there was no way to get our gear to the beach! Luckily after about 20 mins, a sailboat owner brought his dinghy over and ferried us to the island (some did elect to swim, but we were moored out a bit farther than I was willing to swim) Sam was arriving as the last of the boat left on the dinghy.
We had a great time (about 4 hours) on the island -much more than the cruise tour had-and right on time the boat showed up to pick us up and bring us back to the dock.
The ride was comfortable and we felt very safe. I would use him again in the future!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkiesByDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Handled our large group very well!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

A huge group of us booked with BVI360 for a Jost Van Dyke/White Bay beach trip. We had a great time. They took care of everything by basically providing a large boat for all of us, a sort of tug boat thing to get us onto the beach, hung out with us until it was time to return, then ferried us back to the ship in plenty of time. The boat was in good repair and clean enough. We felt safe and the company performed professionally. The kids who offered drinks were very friendly, fun and helpful. They tried to get us going and maybe were disappointed we were not terribly raucous. The only issue was the boat showed up almost an hour later than our scheduled time. Not a big issue, but did cut down on our beach time somewhat. They were the ones who insisted we all get to the dock early. We kept our part of the bargain. But, overall, the trip was great. We ultimately had enough beach time and no one got hurt!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank visualgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Jost Van Dyk Beach Escape Shore Excursion”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Well, this was an o.k. trip.
But JUST...o.k.
Indeed, the beach is right across the channel from the St. Thomas Shore Excursion: "St. John Champagne Catamaran Sailaway" offered also by Carnival Cruise lines.
The trip from the pier at Tortola was o.k.- the boat was relatively full, but there were seats for all. And the crew did a good job.
Upon arriving at the beach, we were able to have access to beach chairs.
Food was provided (hamburger or hot dog, with chips and a drink).
There were several bars on the beach where one could obtain other beverages (one of our party actually left the beach and found a small place just up the road within walking distance that had a better selection of items- it's off the beach, though.)
NOTE WELL- THERE WERE FLYING INSECTS THAT BITE!
These were NOT the "no-see-ums" that one may encounter in Florida.
One of our party still has an itchy welt on her ankle, now a full week since exposure.

Snorkeling? Well, it wasn't bad. If you really want to see fish, you do need to swim a little ways away from the beach toward a jutting land mass to your right as you walk out from the beach into the water.
Would we go back?
Nope, probably not. This was not a waste of our time and money, just wasn't the experience we had desired.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Wa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sam Henry is family now!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We read about Sam Henry on Tripadvisor and he sounded like a great fit for our group. There were 9 of us and we wanted less of a group tour feel and more of a personalized fit. Sam didn't disappoint! We called from the pier and Sam came to meet us. He let me design the tour to fit what we wanted to see, adding in the sites he thought we'd enjoy the most. He also gave us the option of an open air taxi or air conditioned van. Guess which one we chose! We visited various lookouts: Soper's Hole, Carrot Bay and Apple Bay, and a lookout perched atop an old closed down club that gave us a spectacular 360 degree view of the island as well as the surrounding islands. Sam knew local history and shared a lot of his knowledge in a fun, informative way. Along the side of the road we viewed a wall mural that had been painted to honor the rich history of the island. We then visited Cane Garden Bay and the local Callwood Rum Distillery, the oldest working rum distillery in the islands. $1 buys you 4 small shots of varying age to sample and bottles of rum can be purchased. Across the street is Cane Garden Bay and we had to stop and take a few pictures. Our tour ended just outside the pier at the straw market where we said goodbye to Sam- pictures and hugs included. Sam, thanks for making our stay in Tortola so memorable! We'll be back!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BVI360 Day Tours also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Road Town, Tortola
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BVI360 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing