We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good,casual eating”

Red Rock Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront dining with a casual atmosphere at Penn's Landing Marina in East End, Red Rock is perfect for an ice cold beer at the bar, or a bottle of wine in the dining room over looking the boats in the marina.Our menu is varied including; Homemade Pizza, Fresh Seafood, CAB Steak and Vegetarian Dishes.You'll find a fun mixture of locals, ex-pats & tourists alike, swapping stories of times gone by & adventures. We also love our sport, so you can still catch you favorite team on TV at the bar.We look forward to seeing you at RED ROCK RESTAURANT & BAR
uk/usa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good,casual eating”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

we had shrimp curry and the seafood linguine. both very good and would re-order. prices reasonable for tortola. recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjccta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    44
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply a great place”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

One of my favorite places on Tortola. Great food and drinks. Right on the water with a nice view. Some of the best staff on Tortola. I would definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guineaguineapigpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food without Pomp and Circumstance”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Loved everything. Very casual and the food was fresh local and delish!! We had local Grouper that was perfect. The service was fast yet not rushed and it was very welcoming.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catch_Me_If_U_Can77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sweet spot”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Unassuming little place right on the marina where you can admire boats docked for the evening as you sip your beverage. We had a fantastic dinner--shrimp pad thai & jerk pork--right on the water. One of my favorites on Tortola.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ML M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Dinner”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Last week we had dinner at Red Rock. Grilled Mahi Mahi and the shrimp special were delightful. Island drinks and a nice wine selection.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Red Rock Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing