We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Restaurant in East End”

Red Rock Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront dining with a casual atmosphere at Penn's Landing Marina in East End, Red Rock is perfect for an ice cold beer at the bar, or a bottle of wine in the dining room over looking the boats in the marina.Our menu is varied including; Homemade Pizza, Fresh Seafood, CAB Steak and Vegetarian Dishes.You'll find a fun mixture of locals, ex-pats & tourists alike, swapping stories of times gone by & adventures. We also love our sport, so you can still catch you favorite team on TV at the bar.We look forward to seeing you at RED ROCK RESTAURANT & BAR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go to Restaurant in East End”
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I was a regular visitor when working in Tortola. Lesley and her husband (the chef) will make you feel welcome, the bugs aren't too bad, nice sea breeze, plus free (wow) internet! Also descent cable tv. Drinks are good, and food is wonderful for Tortola. I recommend appetizers and pizza. Unfortunately the general standard of customer service on Tortola is appalling, so I salute Lesley for Red Rock being the exception..thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ipoll40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    44
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
335 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, good value - go there!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a superb meal here. Lovely to sit and look out over the marina. The food was superb, the service attentive and friendly, everything was great. We highly recommend a visit. Only five minutes in the cab from Trellis Bay and well worth it! Excellent value for money too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We ate at Red Rock on December 12, 2012 and we love the place. We are guests at Scrub Island and this restaurant is only 5 minute cab ride from Trellis Bay. I had the mahi mahi (which was great) and my fiancé had the red snapper (also great) for our entrees. For an appetizer we had the conch fritters (amazing!) and for dessert we had the upside down apple pie (a must have). 15% tip was already included and with a VERY reasonable bottle of wine, dinner was $113. A total bargain.

Andy was our waitress and she was phenomenal. So helpful and friendly, we will be back again before we leave. Also roaming around the restaurant was Lesley who is the manager/owner, she checked in on our dinner a couple times and was so nice.

We did have one issue unrelated to the restaurant that Andy and Lesley resolved. Staying at Scrub Island means you have to take cabs if you want to visit any place on Tortola and tourists beware of Louie's Taxi Service. Louie's will over charge you and lie to your face. For what should have been a $16 cab fare, $8 per person for 2 ppl $6 per person for 6 or more, Louie's charge each person $12/$24 per couple with 10 ppl in a van. We thought this fare was high and when we made a passing comment to Andy about this and she sprung into action. It was so nice of them to take care of us and they called another company, P.R. Transport LTD, and Dougie took care of us.

Highly recommend this restaurant for the food, service and Dougie for all your cab needs when you're on Tortola.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Dining Option”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although we missed the restaurant when trying to access by boat, we did get to dine one evening and had a very good experience. The featured dish, grilled swordfish was cooked to perfection and the shrimp curry was simply delightful. Paired with a bottle of Babich Sauvignon Blanc and ending with their homemade upside down apple pie made the whole evening a terrific waterfront dining experience. The owner and the server were extremely attentive to our needs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JYG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Setting”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Set in Penn's Marina, this is a favorite hangout for residents of the East End of Tortola. The food is good and the prices are reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Red Rock Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing