We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A MUST SEE kind of place!

A little bit of everything...Good drinks, great music, extremely fun people, huge party scene. If... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2018
TDX4
,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
A for ambience

Well, it's great to hear you're still chugging along, Bomba. We built our own Bomba Shack on the... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2017
Patti061
,
Clarenville, Canada
via mobile
Read all 79 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tortola
from $550.00
More Info
from $800.00
More Info
from $800.00
More Info
from $650.00
More Info
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
29
23
15
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
23
15
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 79 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a party that has to be seen. Almost impossible to describe in words, just how much fun it is. Definitely, if you get the chance to attend of of the Full Moon parties, do it. Just be sure to take a camera along, to snap a lot of photos of the action, otherwise, you probably won't remember what happened the following day.

Date of experience: October 2011
2  Thank fr8dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Let me start by saying that we always plan our Tortola trips around the full moon party at the Bomba Shack. This party just gets better every time. The place itself is as my husband describes it "shackier than one would imagine" and the bathrooms (a mere toilet in the sand that seems to not have been flushed since the previous full moon) are gross but you still must attend this party. Just finsd a bush somewhere to tinkle in.

Bomba is a genius - locals and tourists come together to dance, drink, and spend money at the shack. Witness the brewing of the giant cauldron of hallucinogenic tea, people watch (there is great people watching - the guy that smokes a joint while carrying a tray of shrooms wrapped up like little party favors cracks me up), dance and just enjoy this fun party. Maybe if we had parties like this in the US people would be happier!

Date of experience: July 2011
4  Thank lindsayandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

I spent 6/15/11 at the BOMBA shack for the full moon party! What a trip!!! It was a blast and I highly suggest you try to make it on the full moon party.. The shroom tea is just ok but if your there try the BOMBA punch with shrooms inside .. Now that's a drink!!! They are legal there and you will find quite a few vendors selling them right from there hand .. Be careful and stick with the packaged ones... The music was great Queto was rockin some sick music .. BOMBA the man himself is a trip and very cool.. The bar is literally a shack... One place crossed off the bucket list !!! A must see!

3  Thank Luvtomingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Even if you aren't there on full moon night, go, it's a Tortola classic. The mushroom tea and Bomba Punch are great, and the beers are always ice cold! Take the time to check out the decor, as well as the great view of the surfers and Jost.

1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

If you dig the island surf life, like to party, and are craving good, strong rum drinks...go to Bomba's. We always spend the days surfing out front of the shack, earning the many frosty beers and Bomba Punches that start at sunset. This place has great views from the shack and spectacular views from the water. Tried the BBQ once and wouldn't suggest this place for food. Definitely good drinks, sunsets, and parties though. Watch out for Big Sexy and Bubblicious--those guys know how to have a good time. Bomba, your place rocks.

1  Thank blonderockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews