We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveler rating
222
291
118
65
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
291
118
65
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long bay smugglers cove virgin gorda road town all inclusive plan soft sand room safe off season ocean front sugar mill norman island bug spray day sail palm trees soper's hole grocery store cabana
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 737 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We had the most amazing direct ocean view... The studio was very luxurious well & decorated...the resort had a tropical.that was simply breathtaking...the beach was amazing ....Cant wait to return to the island of Tortola!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

My friends canceled at the last min for this trip and everything was non refundable. I upgraded my room to the beachfront bungalow all inclusive. It was the best decision I could have made. The food was excellent!! The staff was awesome!! I felt every safe. I went into town a few times and everyone was so friendly. I can not wait to return. Unfortunately my beautiful picture files are to large to upload. I plan on returning soon.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
3  Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Long Bay Resort was completely devastated by Hurricanes Irma and Marie. The resort facilities were pretty much destroyed. It is "closed indefinitely". Rumor is that it is being sold "as is". No word on future plans.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
14  Thank degitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

I don't usually write a review of Long Bay as we visit for up to 6 weeks every year (we have a time share) but this year it has improved dramatically and deserves a new review! We love it here and even when things took a downturn, didn't have much to complain about. This year has improved so much, the most important being wifi worked really well from day one and even during the storm!

Lesley, thank you for all your help and welcoming us back, thank you to everyone who kept our room spotless and coped with us vanishing off island! The new chef is excellent, long may he last, what is so lovely is that staff become friends.

We visit in July and August which is very quiet, not for everybody but we love it. Some things are shut but you get to know people and really get the feel of the island. Our favourite place!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Caroline77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We're a family and this was the perfect stay. Long Bay Beach is the idyllic image we see in the adverts and the rooms are only steps away from the sand and crystal clear waters.

The rooms are kept meticulously clean with room towels refreshed daily, and pools towels swapped as often as you want. The pool is small (if you want to swim) but perfect for a lazy cool and refreshing dip - our children (9 & 13 loved it).

The restaurant food is some of the best, especially from the grill, and competitively priced.

The grounds, like all areas, are beautifully kept and add to the feel of indulgence and relaxation.

Out top tips are: - get a car (its cheaper than taxis) and enjoy the island. Go to nearby Smuggler's cove for snorkelling and over the hill to Soper's Bay for ice cream, snacks and food as well as the small but beautiful marina.
- Wear beach shoes in the sea at Long Bay, there are lots of rock/coral (but that's why you get amazing fish within feet of the beach).
- The rooms come with a fridge, cupboards and sink. Use the supermarket at Soper's Hole (there's a great little deli upstairs) and buy your own breakfast, lunches, snacks. For the Brits they have a surreal 'Waitrose' section. Don't be put off, there are no retail or fast food chains on the island - it's still very authentic. If you want a burger or pizza you can still get them at local restaurants and bars.

After travelling around the island we believe we got the best hotel, as you come over and down the hill towards the hotel the view is breathtaking. Do it.

Room Tip: All rooms are beach front, upstairs give you amazing views and if you want hammocks below your rooms, ask about them when you book.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TillyToosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at Long Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at Long Bay Beach Club! We always strive to provide our guests with incredible holiday experiences, and we are overjoyed to know that you and your lovely family returned home with such wonderful memories.

We are also very pleased to hear how much you loved our clean and spacious accommodations, beautifully-manicured grounds, and exquisite dining options and we truly appreciate all of your generous compliments toward our idyllic island and exceptional resort!

We are truly honored by your thoughtful review, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.

Best regards,

Long Bay Beach Club, Tortola
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews