We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Carribbean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smuggler's Cove

Smuggler's Cove
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Half-Day Tortola Rum Tasting and Snorkel Tour
Ranked #2 of 65 things to do in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Tortola cove offers excellent snorkeling opportunities.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Carribbean beach”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Calm water, clean - great for swimming or snorkeling. Snacks and beverages available from local vendors. Beach loungers are plentiful for customers or modest fee. Need a car to visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SEAFARER404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    118
    22
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal beach for your Tortola visit”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Beautiful calm waters and great views. Very friendly people, free beach chairs if you drink and eat.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WASHONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Patricia is the best”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have been to Tortola 10 times since 2008. smugglers is the beach to go and Patricia is the hostess with the mostest making the best bushwhackers u will ever taste and the best chicKen, rice and beans on the island. I feel like I am home every time I see her smile.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dkny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton, ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best beach”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

visited in Feb 2012 while on a cruise.
Took a cab from the port for 28$/person roughly 20 min drive, well worth it.
The beach was off the beaten path, and very quiet.
Had a couple of bars with food right on the beach, as well as a couple of vendors.
No pressure sales or harassing vendors, sit back and relax, good snorkelling right in the centre of the beach as well.
Chairs available for 5-10$ each, no need for umbrellas, just pull up under the trees for shade.
This is defintely the best beach we have ever visited and the highlight of our 10 day cruise!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect beach”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The beach was worth the short drive down a dirt road as it was beautiful and not very crowded. The view was amazing and we snorkeled right near the water's edge.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sgrabows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smuggler's Cove also viewed

Road Town, Tortola
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Smuggler's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing