We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late morning breakfast”
Review of Tamarind Club

Tamarind Club
Ranked #23 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Late morning breakfast”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We were welcomed and shown to a table and we ordered cold iced water followed by Mimosa. We ordered our range of varied choices of breakfast and our waitress was friendly and helpful.

The food was excellent and Cindy the owner stopped by to see if we were happy.

It was an oasis of calm and shade on a hot day and the bill seemed very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff690_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    32
    10
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great - Most Affordable Lunch On The Island”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We visited this restaurant 2 times in 2 days for lunch and this is why.....Service was very welcoming. Atmosphere is open, airy, and relaxed. Drinks are cold & refreshing - well made. For lunch we tried the fish & chips, Brie & Apple Sandwich, BLT, and Mac & Cheese. All of which had good sized portions, freshly made, and were GOOD. The huge shocker at the end was our lunch for two people and 2 cocktails came to less then $45.00.....very rare on the island. Only suggestion for the restaurant is to put more signage up miles before the restaurant...it was a little tricky to find, but we did eventually find it and it was enjoyed!! Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRAVEL_LOVER96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The venue is a little rough and ready around the edges, but service is good and friendly. Food is good-to-variable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The venue is a little rough and ready around the edges, but service is good and friendly. Food is good-to-variable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harriet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Family run with fantastic food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Tamarind Club is definitely worth the drive East and that is reflected by the frequently packed car park (especially on Friday evenings for Quiz and Sunday afternoons for Brunch). The food is good value and delicious - I am particularly sold on the 'Shrimp and Grits' currently... take a good book (or borrow one of theirs) and lie by the pool, avail yourself of the free WiFi, stuff yourself with Cindy's delicious home-cooking and then bob around to the swim-up bar for a beverage (I can highly recommend a grande mimosa or bloody mary). Do make sure to leave a little space for one of their generously-portioned desserts, the brownies with ice cream are superb, as is the sticky toffee pudding...
It doesn't matter whether you are traveling with family or exploring alone, there is always fun and good food to be found at the Tamarind Club.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBarefootAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamarind Club also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Beef Island, Tortola
 

Been to Tamarind Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing