We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun, good food, nice atmosphere”

Myett's Garden and Grill
Ranked #13 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Green River, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fun, good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Open air restaurant, overlooking the beach. Tried the spiny lobster lunch, a burger and bushwhacker cocktail :) Very enjoyable afternoon!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KatieO703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    201
    75
    32
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food-super service-exceptional view”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

On recent bareboat trip through the BVI stopped in Myett's for dinner. Great food, live music that was easy to listen to and made for a great evening. Sunset was spectacular. Will definitely visit again! P.S. BBQ in the islands is quite different than the U.S. but wonderful and if you want some pasta while in the islands the shrimp scampi was pretty darn good!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRPMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great place right on the beach. Had dinner there one night got to see a great sunset. Had a good crowd for off season. Food was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAB3191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I love Myett's. I used to live on Tortola and I went to Myett's a lot. The food is good and I love the bartenders that worked there. Prince, Stephen and Melvin. i don't know if they still work there because I was there some years ago but they make good drinks and I love the live band at happy hour. Myett's is definitely the place to be!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Gorda
2 reviews
“Best Music, Beach and Food in Tortola”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Eat right at the beach surrounded with lush tropical trees and a cool shady place to sit. Have a drink at the bar, great pork ribs or browse thru the gift shop. Get a massage or swim in the blue water. Give back to the beauty of the island knowing Myett's is "Green".

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myett's Garden and Grill also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Myett's Garden and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing