We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here!”
Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! ALa carte poolside dining 5:30-9:30. Live legendary music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for ALL Public Holidays
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This has the best view on the island. Try to go at sunset and watch the world go by. Food and service were excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    203
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sunset was Great, Food Outstanding, Service so-so”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I need to be fair to Bananakeet in saying that we dropped in with 8 people without a reservation. They had plenty of seating available but they had just seated two large groups for dinner. They said it would be a wait...and they weren't kidding. Our appetizers were amazing, fish (crab) fritters. We just didn't order enough. We did enjoy the sunset, the atmosphere is beautiful and relaxing. After the very long wait, the challenge was slowing down to enjoy the meal. Everyone was very hungry. I had the pork loin, fantastic and the portion was just right. No complaints on any of the meals except the coconut rum shrimp was a small portion. I would definitely give it another try...with reservations if it's a big group.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunset Sensation!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

It was Worth the visit just to see the sunset. The Dinner was very nice but the atmosphere made the meal. I would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great views at sunset”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great views and great food. We have a little table for two by the pool but still had a great view of the ocean. The pork was excellent. One of our best meals of the trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunset and Good Food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great views, good service...and wonderful meal. Our waiter was friendly and efficient and our meals were great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherieABerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing