We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesomeness on a plate”
Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 149 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! ALa carte poolside dining 5:30-9:30. Live legendary music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for ALL Public Holidays
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesomeness on a plate”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Best dinner, service and view. Great place to enjoy the sun set, really good menu and specials. Great friendly staff and bar staff. Service was A++ and the food was perfect. Dessert was awesome. A must do when you are on the island.

Helpful?
Thank Woodenteahouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    207
    38
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Food great! Views incredible! Staff wonderful! We did not have a reservation but they accommodated us anyway. Go for sunset!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“All Around Wonderful”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

What a great find! Situated on a high hill, you get a beautiful sunset view. Extensive drink menu and really wonderful food and service. Everyone is so friendly and very willing to adjust menu items. Seafood is the star, and if you are a dessert lover, the Dark Chocolate Mousse is so worth every bite!

Helpful?
Thank Equineannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We ate dinner at BannanaKeet Cafe during sunset. The service was a bit slow, but we had nowhere else to go so were not in a hurry. The food and drinks were wonderful! Had the pork loin and coconut pie. Live music and a free shot for everyone at sunset! We didn't have a reservation, but I would suggest it. They were completely full.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We showed up just before sunset for dinner. We didn't have a reservation so had to sit at a high top table in the bar area. View was just as good as any other table. Yes, it was not fast service, but we weren't in a rush. The food was delicious! And the coconut pie was awesome. Everyone got a free shot at sunset too :-)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelerplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing