We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! ALa carte poolside dining 5:30-9:30. Live legendary music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for ALL Public Holidays
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time celebrating my 50th Birthday here. We had a wonderful dinner while enjoying an amazing sunset. You feel like you are on top of the world here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cafemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    198
    33
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,886 reviews
1,143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“Simple bar, outstanding location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for drinks no food but had a blast. Facing the water there isn't a bad seat in the house. Service was good, drinks were strong. Luckily we had a driver cause we would of crawled out of the bar.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic views &food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited for a sunset dinner as a group. For sheer wow factor nothing beats the view from the terrace unset.

Starters were ok only but mains and signature bananakeet cocktails were phenomenal.

I had the ahi tuna which was a decent portion size and tasted amazing. My husband got the salmon which was also delicious. I'm not a big fish eater but I could eat that tuna every day.

Also the night we visited had a live singer and he was fantastic.

If visiting Tortola I would make sure to get to this restaurant for dinner.

Worth noting it does not accept Amex.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank international_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

BananaKeet Cafe is a wonderful little spot for a sunset. It doesn't hurt that the food is wonderful and the waiter brings you a free shot during the sunset. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If it is not raining WATCH THE SUNSET HERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

While the food, service, and setting are all excellent what really sets this place apart is the unbelievable views of the sun setting over Jost van Dyke. NOT to be missed on a visit to Tortola.

Did I mention that the food, service, and setting are all excellent too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mafarmerga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing