We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it”
Review of BananaKeet Cafe

BananaKeet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual fine dining with exceptional foods, friendly service & spectacular sunset views!! Open daily for Sunset Happy Hour: 4-6pm $1 off all cocktails. FREE 'Sundowner' at Sunset! ALa carte poolside dining 5:30-9:30. Live legendary music Fridays from 6pm CAFE SEASONAL CLOSING: September 15- REOPENS October 15 Closed for ALL Public Holidays
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We live at the other end of the island, but our latest visit to the BananaKeet was well worth the 30 minute drive. The food was very good and the service efficient. A bit pricy, but you got what you paid for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    203
    36
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional view”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Wow. If I could leave it there it would sum the bananakeet up. Chicken was very friendly with a quick service. Nachos a must for a snack before evening meal. The view is just outstanding even better with a sunset to look out to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitoman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overall, good experience”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food was pretty good. The view/setting was great. The service was some of the best on the island (but that's not saying much). We went here twice. Once for drinks and once for dinner. Both times, we were pleased. Its a good place to spend the evening. Although we were not there for sunset, we heard this is the place to be during a sunset.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mapmaker311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“views, views, views”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The best place for a sunset view of the Virgin Islands! The food was great, the drinks amazing but the views won the oscar!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dogmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We dine out alot but!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We dine out alot but! This quaint little mountain top view restaurant was perfect! The Coconut Shrimp and the Jerk Pork and bananna chutney suace WOWwwww! My mouth is watering again! Sunsets there are a must! Pina colattas are #1 on the islans! $100 a couple!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinosciambra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BananaKeet Cafe also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to BananaKeet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing