We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad place to stop before/after shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pusser's Landing

Pusser's Landing
Ranked #37 of 149 Restaurants in Tortola
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stop before/after shopping”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

They do a great job on their Painkillers, and it's a nice stop with all the surrounding shops. They have another in Roadtown, but the service was much better here than last time we visited the other one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    50
    41
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salida, Co. USA
Level Contributor
249 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Nice little place, Great 'burgers”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you end up on a mooring ball there at Soper'sHole you'll end up dingying in for something. Right there at the Dingy Dock is Pusser's, just try their Ultimate burger with fries, along with an ArnoldPalmer, or a Carib, and you'll thank me. If you've already done so this will bring back good memories.
Also, they've usually got WiFi, which is always desireable these days.
Have Fun, Salida1048

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salida1048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and Bad”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We've eaten many times at Pusser's Landing on the West End of Tortola in the British Virgin Islands. We had dinner there on March 11, 2013, and were disappointed to learn that the restaurant was out of lobster and the strip steak. Unfortunately we've encountered this is in the past. Generally the food is good but nearly every year when we visit this restaurant during our BVI vacation, Pusser's is out of something. One year they were unable to supply their pizzas - a very popular menu item. The fact that Pusser's cannot consistently deliver all of the cuisine offered on its menu is a detriment to the overall experience they are trying to create. We hope that next year Pusser's Landing will have all of the items listed on its menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RLHKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“No ribs, no steak, no lobster”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Remaining choices are snapper, chicken, and shrimp. Location and atmosphere are good, service typical of BVI (modest by north american standards), Apparently this isn't high season (Mar 11).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gadzuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a miracle”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

it's amazing, that this place is always busy, although the service is slow or not even existing and a´rrogant, the prices are high and the quality is average. they take advantage out of the location. I've been there now 4 times in the last two months and it is usually impossible to get a menu or server's attention when you are alone or only two persons. ends up in self service.
anyway, if you are in B.V.I. you have to go there at least once.just lower your expectations.

i come to Soper's Hole since years, it it was about time for a rating this time

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy-Tyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pusser's Landing also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Pusser's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing