We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner, would definitely return again”

Brandywine Estate Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 148 Restaurants in Tortola
Price range: $8 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great dinner, would definitely return again”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Our family of five had a fantastic dinner at Brandywine. The food and service were top-notch. Our server and the chef worked hard to accomodate the picky palate's of our three children, whom were also entertained by the various aquariums throughout the restaurant. This was the best meal that we had during our week in the BVI, and if we are ever on Tortola again, we will return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessicaInOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    83
    19
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We went back!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate here at the beginning of our stay on Tortola and went back on the last evening as well! This is the best restaurant on the island and, having been twice in 12 days, the service and quality remained superior. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, me
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

had read about brandywine beforebarriving on the island in jan 2014. i was delighted to find that the house we rented was actually right acress the bay! we had our first and last meal here and both were wonderful, the paella was delicious on my last night, cant wait to come back. jill coyle

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anymous51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A delightful surprise!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

On our last night in Tortola we anted to take a great time and finish it on a high note Brandywine was suggested by a friend and it sure did not disappoint. Drinks on the veranda overlooking Drake Channel at sunset, set the mood for a great dinner. Aour group if 4 were all more than satisfied. Excellent, friendly service was just icing on the cake. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My boyfriend had been to Brandywine before and said how great it was, so when I finally got down to the islands we ventured over there one evening for dinner. We started with drinks since they weren't seating for dinner yet; had the daily special martini (lychee) which was amazing and the view was fantastic. Everything we ordered was great; I cannot recommend the filet mignon enough, but I think you are safe with their entire menu. The food looks great and tastes great and they have a great wine list as well. The seating is outdoors which is nice, but something to be aware of. I literally crave going to get dinner here again...alas its too far away.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aigon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brandywine Estate Restaurant also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Brandywine Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing