We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CaptainJo Boat Charter

CaptainJo Boat Charter
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Caribbean! If you are looking for a great boat excursion, CaptainJo invites you to discover the most beautiful spots around St Martin/St Maarten and other islands, like Anguilla, Pinel and Tintamarre.Forget the crowded boats, join CaptainJo for a private and personal experience tailored to your desires and preferences.Swim with sea turtles, visit beaches that can only be reached by sea and enjoy a fresh lobster in the best beach restaurants. You can also relax on the boat listen to good music, drink a fresh local beer and see the multi-million dollar yachts cruising around. And what about a mud bath or simply having a good time with your friends and family. If you can't pick just one trip, let's do it all and much more!Our mission: The best day of your visit! Contact us and lets organize your best Caribbean experience.
Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We were picked up at the Grand Case Beach Club dock directly by Johann and we spent the day on Anguilla. First Rendevous Bay, then Cap Juluca for a beautiful walk and swim in the crystal waters. Then had a wonderful lunch on Meeds Bay, and our last stop was on Sandy Island. We have been before but wanted to see these beaches again as they are must when visiting St. Martin.
Jo is very well prepared on where to take you, what to see and to fit your needs. We were in a group of 5 adults and had a terrific day.
You can't go wrong if you take a trip with Johann !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westmont, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Should be Ranked #1!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked a second trip with Captain Johann since we had such a great time on our first trip. Johann was very accommodating and was great with the kids. It was very relaxing, we never felt rushed. Johann is very nice and personable. He took us to some great beaches in Anguilla and two great restaurants for lunch. Also, saw lots of fish snorkeling. Ask Johann to take you to the large rock for a 15 foot jump into the water! Captain Johann provides unlimited snacks, beer, water, and snorkel gear. Well worth the cost.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great trip. Captain Jo is easy-going and professional.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

As the other reviewer said, Captain Johann (Joe-hahn) lives up to his reviews. We did a full-day trip to Anguilla. We had a very windy day with five or six foot seas, but Johann didn't let this spoil our day. His twin-hull boat is very stable in rough water. He crewed on tourist boats for years before going into business for himself. With his extensive local knowledge he's able to come up with an itinerary that works around most weather. We'd been to Anguilla before and had always wanted to go back. Mead's Bay is beautiful and the lunch place is worth the trip. We missed snorkeling at Tintamarre Island but now we have something new to do next time. Also don't miss Pinel Island, even if you rent a kayak and paddle there yourself.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Captain Jo Lives Up to His Reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My family and I had a great day with Captain Jo on a half day charter! We were a family of 4 (myself, my wife, and 2 children 2.5 and 4.5). He was wonderful and charming, even carrying our daughter on his shoulders during a walk on one of the island stops. He also taught her to snorkel at Pinel Island. As an islander born and raised, he has intimate knowledge of everything about St. Martin. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a fun day on the water in a nice boat. Thanks again Captain Jo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RustyHustler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful journey with thrill of the ocean and breathtaking views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband, 8 year-old daughter and I had an amazing experience of swimming with turtles in Tintamarre, snorkeling in Creole Rock and a trilling ride through the ocean... Captain Jo is a wonderful guide and made this trip a 'beautiful souvenir' we wouldn't forget!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sun42468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CaptainJo Boat Charter also viewed

Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Anse Marcel, Saint-Martin
 

Been to CaptainJo Boat Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing