We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good seaside dining”
Review of Ocean 82

Ocean 82
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good seaside dining”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed lobster Thermidor with linguine, which was fresh and not overly rich. For appetizers the tuna spring rolls were innovative and tasty; escargots were very traditionally prepared. An excellent cheese plate featured a nice variety of French selections. The setting by the sea was one of the most pleasant we experienced in Grand Case.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    304
    105
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best restaurant during our stay ...”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just came back from 5 nights in Grand Case at LePetit. We sampled several of restaurants between LePetit and La Esplanade over the five nights - Ocean 82 was our favorite.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalVenturer2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great view and awesome dessert”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stopped in for dessert after a disappointing meal at another restaurant in the area. We were seated immediately and had an awesome view. My husband had one of the dessert specials for the evening and it was so beautifully presented! I got the molten chocolate cake that was very good. I would most certainly come back for a full meal here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner with my wife after a recommendation from a fellow traveler. Located in Gran Case and over the water Ocean 82 is a very good restaurant. The food is classic french, it has a very good wine by the glass selection but the best thing is the service.
We had no reservation and were given the last available table on the room next to a big and noisy table of 6 women....sorry girls but you were really loud.
As soon as another table over the water cleared up our waitress came to us and moved us over. That was a nice detail.
The people working were very nice, we met them later that night at a beach party.
It is well priced as well

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan Pablo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another "great catch" in Grand Case”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Pardon the pun but we had an outstanding meal here in Grand Case. Reasonably priced for upscale ocean side dining.

From the bread to the after dinner shot on the house, the meal was great. Do yourself a favor and make this place happen.

Mahi Mahi was fabulous!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garth1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 82 also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Ocean 82? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing