We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful new Grand Case restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean 82

Ocean 82
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful new Grand Case restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

New restaurant on the water in GC with usual delightful romantic view of Anguilla offered unique menu items, great staff and a overall wonderful dining experience. Hostess recommended the Turbot for 2 and we were not disappointed. Will definitely return to this great spot on our next trip to St Martin

Helpful?
3 Thank drrick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    299
    103
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great views, great service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

The ocean views at Ocean 82 are spectacular and created a beautiful backdrop for a wonderful meal. The staff was helpful and attentive, and the food was delicious. I had the pasta with lobster, and the sauce was rich and creamy. My husband had the lamb, which was flavorful and delicious, and one of the best lamb dishes he's had at a restaurant. We shared a dessert -- the apple tart with caramel ice cream -- and it was the perfect complement to our meal. A sister restaurant to another favorite, L'Auberge Gourmande, we'll definitely visit Ocean 82 when we're in SXM.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great welcome dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We came here on the first night of our honeymoon (and again on the 5th).
Maggie is the best part of this whole restaurant. She is so fun, vibrant and really loves to make sure you enjoy your time with her (she is why we returned the second night).
The ambiance and overall vibe of the restaurant is wonderful! Very modern and sleek.
The lobster fettuccine was AMAZING and the view added an extra benefit to the meal! My husband had the scallops with the duck the first night and he was quite pleased as well. I defiantly left full and happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kwscott13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average dinner for two, with a great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pros: Fantastic view, quick and kind service, great atmosphere.

Cons: The food was nothing special, and for the price, it should be. The Mahi Mahi was over cooked and underwhelming as was my husbands seafood dish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank missm630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow - they really dis Vegetarians”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The view is great but the options for vegetarians are limited and the preparation of the vegetables is quite frankly the worst I have had in a long time - very plain steamed veggies with no particular care to the preparation.

I was so disappointed - travelled a long way to get to Grand Case and was looking forward to some great classic French treatment of food. I always judge a restaurant by the care with which it prepares vegetables and this was supremely disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 82 also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Ocean 82? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing