We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food & ambiance”
Review of Ocean 82

Ocean 82
Ranked #15 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Algonquin, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food & ambiance”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this restaurant when visiting St Martin. Great food, wine, and dessert. You can sit at tables over looking the ocean. Service was very good.

Helpful?
Thank BKIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    863
    304
    105
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ocean 82 is a MUST when in St. Martin”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was such a WONDERFUL restaurant. The food was excellent. The sea bass and breaded tuna steak was AMAZING!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ArundelHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair Shores, Fl
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant on the water”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were only in St. Martin for a few nights, and we ate here for our first night out, it was highly recommended - we were not disappointed. The presentation is wonderful, we were at a table right on the water, the food was fantastic, along with the staff. We would eat here again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MAChivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best French Onion Soup I ever had”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

That Fishpot was excellent. I loved the service. People were so nice there. The best thing was the French onion soup. I cannot describe how good it was. Very very delicious!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We ventured out to Grand Case from Maho and were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful dinner and view. Service was prompt and attentive. The food was excellent. Nothing but good to say. While the trip over to Grand Case had us wondering whether it was worth it, the meal and ambiance more than delivered.

Helpful?
1 Thank HecajoWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 82 also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Ocean 82? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing