We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and View!”
Review of Ocean 82

Ocean 82
Ranked #16 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food and View!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Excellent place to view a sunset, had home made pasta. My wife absolutely loved the 3 cheese lasagna, and I loved the Lobster fettuccini. Great food, great service, great place to eat at.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Blake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    304
    105
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Dinner Perfection”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We dined here for our 1st anniversary. The meal and service was beyond exceptional. Our waitress, Maggie, was very attentive and helpful in assisting us chose our entrees. The ambiance of the restaurant was perfect, we enjoyed our dinner watching the sunset over the ocean. I had the poached monkfish in a coconut milk curry sauce and my husband had a special which consisted of over duck over scallops. Both were fantastic! The complementary shot of vanilla bean rum at the end topped it off.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lynzie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Meal in St. Martin”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent the last two weeks in St. Martin/Sint Maarten as well as Anguilla and St. Barth's and it was the clear consensus of my family that this was the best restaurant not only for the food, but the service, decor/ambience, and scenic view of the Caribbean (you are literally right above the incoming water) is unparalleled.

Favorite Appetizer: Lobster Ravioli
Favorite Main Course: Coconut Milk Poached Monk Fish
Favorite Dessert: Chocolate Cake with Mousse, Almond Milk Sorbet and Chocolate Tuile/Pineapple/Passion Fruit.Guava fruit salad

BRAVO OCEAN 82, YOU GAVE ME ONE OF THE BEST MEALS OF MY LIFE!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelerRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, beautiful table overlooking the sea”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner, excellent food and service, with a lovely view overlooking the beach and sea.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place to eat out”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely place! worth visiting!! french food with one of the best quality! reasonable prices for wine! I will definitely recommend it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean 82 also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Ocean 82? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing