We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place, right on (over) the beach”
Review of Love

Love
Ranked #26 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Cabin John, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Terrific place, right on (over) the beach”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had not gotten any input on this nor seen any TripAdvisor feedback; we just stopped in for lunch while walking along the beach. I had the Croque Monsiuer (enormous), and my wife the Spanish Salad which had essentially three quarters of a cantalope plus prosciutto, chorizo, and the makings of a "normal" salad also. Everything was so good that we stopped by the next day too, and I had the Spanish salad, while she tried a different one that was just as good.

The location above the beach is great, and catches the breeze off the water beautifully. I don't have a picture, but if you go to the Love Hotel page on Trip Advisor, the "professional" photo from the beach shows the restaurnat/bar perfectly. You really must try this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CJDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great drinks...”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went on for lunch…but due to the heavily smokey smell just stayed for drinks. The drinks were great…I had two mojitos that were very strong! We also had an order of chips and guacamole that was good…although there were too few chips.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teena1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stopped for drinks at this charming beachside venue with an open veranda with pillowed benches. The drinks were great, and the place was laid back, with beautiful French customers. The spot was perfect for hanging after a gorgeous beach day! A bit pricey though, as most venues offer a dollar per euro exchange in their billing, but here no such deal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stryke8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice surprise.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came across this place while on a stroll on the beach. We decided to stop for a drink and were surprised by the menu. The food and drinks were really good but what got our attention was how relaxing and laid back it was. The server didn't rush out to explain how much the loungers and umbrella were like at most places (free if you buy food and drinks/$20 otherwise, like everywhere else) but instead was helpful and attentive. We never felt rushed so we were able to relax and enjoy the beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LemonCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Gotta Love the Love Beach Bar”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This is such a fun place for drinks while laying on Grand Case Beach in their beach chairs & umbrella. The water is divine and my husband loved trying paddle boarding.

Helpful?
Thank Nanc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Love? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing