We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scooby's

Scooby's
Ranked #29 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I ate there, food was great I even was lucky to be in the restaurant when right opposite me Angela smith (lead actress in why did I get married) wow that was awesome ... I reccomend this restaurant for some of the best in local cuisine and French food ... Big up to the owners also Ansika and Allan ... Good job guys , keep it up

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigelhaniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    63
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We tried Scooby's for lunch and really enjoyed it. I had the goat curry and my wife had fried shrimp. Both came with rice and beans, green beans, salad, and fried plantains. Everything tasted fresh and good. The service was just right. The exchange rate of 1 to 1 is a plus. We would definitely eat at Scooby's again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“interesting afternoon”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

ate their on sunday afternoon and resturant was full of locals, the live entertainment was great. food was better than expected and resonably priced for st maartin. great local flare.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kurt309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
232 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always a good meal here with local flair”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been to Scooby's several times and will always go back. Most of the customers are local and Sunday afternoons are lots of fun with a DJ. Located on the water with a nice view. Dont be concerned about the very casual setting. Good food, excellent prices and 1/1 exchange.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food good price”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I had dinner after we took a tour with Octopus Diving, the food was very good especially the rice. 30$ for 2 dinners, staff was friendly. Only neg is there isnt much of a view.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scooby's also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Scooby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing