We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful restaurant in Grand Case”
Review of L'Artisanal - CLOSED

L'Artisanal
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a must if you are looking for fabulous service & amazing food!! The owners, Sophie & Oliver are absolutely delightful & the restaurant is the most trendy & clean on the island! From their goat cheese salad, French onion soup, lobster pasta & their unforgettable duck confit, this restaurant is a GEM!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 49 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

L'Artisanal is a beautiful restaurant located on the main street in Grand Case - between the two main parking lots. Our first night there, I had a delicious pasta dish with lobster and shrimp in a very light tomato cream sauce - mmmm! The next time, I had grouper in a Riesling sauce - delicious!

The owners, Sophie and Olivier, are great. Sophie is the ultimate hostess in the dining room and Olivier is a fabulous chef. Can't wait to go back in February!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thegabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stopped at L'Artisanal during our vacation in St Martin in November (and went back several more times). Outstanding food and service! The restaurant is one of the most beautiful in Grand Case. The owners, Sophie and Olivier, are the former owners of Spicy. We had excellent duck confit, steak au poivre and filet rossini. This is a place not to be missed on a trip to St. Martin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grandcase49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We recently returned from a 9 night stay in St. Martin. We stayed at GCBC which is about a 5 minute walk to this wonderful restaurant named "Spicy." Sophie is a great hostess and really made us feel at home. Sophie's husband Olivier is the chef. The atmosphere, the food, the experience were all top notch. We ate there twice during our stay and we will certanly return on future trips to St. Martin. Appetizers and main courses were all very flavorful and the dessert was "to die for." Sophie likes to talk to her customers and is looking to please. This restaurant is a keeper.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabrielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were introduced to Spicy by the Grand Case Beach Club Manager for first time in Oct 2011. The husband and wife team are very special. Great atmosphere, personable service, outstanding creative food very attractively presented and extremely delicious. We went twice in Oct 2011 for first time. Will be back to Grand Case in Aug 2012 and Spicy will be a must visit. PS: Food is not spicy; restaurant is classy.

Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Artisanal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing