We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Artisanal - CLOSED

L'Artisanal
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We liked everything about this restaurant! The food was delicious with beautiful presentation. Sophie (part owner) our server was impeccable. Personable, and took wonderful care of us. The restaurant was elegant, and very clean. As was the washroom, with individual cloth towels for drying your hands. Lots of attention to detail...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat1958277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    2
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The Best in My Book”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Spicy continues to stand out as one of the top restaurants in St. Martin. The atmosphere is grand and romantic, the food is spectacular, service is excellent, and the restroom is the cleanest of just about any restaurant on the island. Overall, it is a great experience to go here. With the 1 Euro = $1 cash exchange rate, the price is competitive with the best restaurants on the island.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandcase49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For Meat lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you enjoy a side of beef brought to your table on a sword, you will love Spicy. It was new when I first went and we had a fantastic experience.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank stoneybucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great French & Italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've spent our last 2 anniversaries there because the food is truly marvelous and Sophie and Olivier are excellent hosts. The wine list isn't huge, but there is a great selection of quality French white Burgundy. Best selection we've found on the island, and believe me, we've looked!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kmac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
239 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Not a good choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Ordinary and dull. Food was bland. Portions were small. I believed the reviews. I was sorry. It is not a good choice. Those people who liked it probably didn't eat at the really good places in Grand Case. I wouldn't recommend this place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Artisanal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing