We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
Ranked #7 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

When we are in St Martin we always visit Pascal's and Donna's place. The food is fresh and memorable. The service makes you feel special. The price is well worth it.
Their new expansion upstairs is fun.
I challenge you to go and not be impressed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LewieCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    143
    43
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good, we went twice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had heard about this restaurant from a relative who has eaten here many times. The food is phenomenal. We were on the island for 4 nights and we ate here 2 of those 4 nights. The frutti di mare salad appetizer is one of the best things I have ever eaten and the linguine and clams were fantastic. There are meat options also but being on an island we were in the mood for seafood. Donna and Pascal are wonderful, engaging hosts who make you feel like family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthShoreDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Loved the food and the atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We really wanted Italian food and this was the perfect spot. The restaurant sits back a bit from the street and there are two cool stores for shopping along the little walkway back to the piazza. We sat on the balcony and it was such a lovely evening. My daughter and I ordered drinks...I had a wonderful bellini...and went sipping and shopping while we waited on the food. The guys relaxed at the table and were able to drop a credit card down to us for our purchase! The food was excellent and our hosts were so friendly and accommodating. Pascal and Donna came to our table and visited. Our waiter, can't remember his name, was a cutie and very charming. The whole evening was delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed the drinks and the food. Check it out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcy_1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Delicious food, great service. We sat on the second floor where the breeze kept us comfortable. The special was not quite what I expected, the curry sauce for the fish did not work well with the parmesan risotto, but still it was very good. My husband had the carbonara which I tasted, and it was divine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Food in Grand Case”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most of this restaurant sits on the second floor, taking advantage of the breeze that comes in off the ocean. The second floor dining area was recently expanded. There are tables on the first floor for those with mobility issues.

Food was extraordinary. Our entrees included the Mahi Mahi and an Italian dish. Both very well done. Head Chef is Italian, with French training (can you get any better than that?!). The Lady of the house is an ex-pat American, so anglophones will have no problem conversing here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldlycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing