We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!”
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner at piazza Pascal during our trip last week. Excellent food and service. We sat upstairs on the patio, which was wonderful. I had the spaghetti carbonara, and it was just perfectly done! Such a wonderful dinner. We were a party of four, and all enjoyed a superb meal. Can't wait to return...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunWanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    144
    43
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isabela, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I just visited this Italian restaurant and the food was perfect! The taste was so so good, and the waiter was so nice and friendly (Alex Gilles)! I recommend this restaurant 200%!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arnaldo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD! AMAZING SERVICE!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I moved recently to Grand Case in St. Martin and since then we have been trying a few restaurants Piazza Pascal being the first one after being highly recommended by our boss and stuff at work. We wanted to give other places a try as well, but after such a great time, exquisite food cooked by the talented Pascal and amazing service by his lovely wife Donna and the super charming and attentive server Alex we had no doubts in going back to Piazza and since then we haven't any desire to go anywhere else. The different options, the fresh seafood accompanied with the yummiest sauces as combinations and the side dishes make it a great deal for your meal. Not to mention the desserts... Pascal Tiramissu is one of the best ones we've tried. Also the being dollar to Euro you really make your money's worth here, but apart from than even if it was more expensive than other places we would still come back every time.

IN OTHER WORDS...DON'T LOOK ANY LONGER IF YOU WANT A GREAT MEAL, ACCOMPANIED BY OUTSTANDING SERVICE THEN THIS IS OUR PLACE!

Thanks guys for keeping our bellies happy and we will be back for more! :)

Mic & Marcela

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
1 review
“Superb Food and a Friendly Atmosphere!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is definitely one of the best restaurants in Grand Case! We were a bit hesitant to try an Italian restaurant at the French food capital of St Martin, but we were very happily surprised! We ordered Bruschetta, the Mahi-Mahi special, and Gnocchi. All dishes were exquisite, especially the bruschetta appetizer. We finished the meal with coffee, tea and tiramisu. Be sure to try it!! It is the best tiramisu we've ever had.
A big thanks to chef Pasal Paviani, and the great service of both Donna and Alex. They made this a great restaurant experience. If we were in St Martin for longer we would definitely have visited again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minozemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exceptional Deliciousness”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

On our trips to St. Maarten, Piazza Pascal's is both the first and the last place we dine at! It's also the ONLY place that we will visit twice in one trip - it's THAT good! They definitely accept walk-ins, but make a reservation if you want to be seated upstairs! Downstairs in the Piazza is great too - very cozy!

Here is a brief rundown of what we enjoyed on the first visit of our trip :: bruschetta, linguine di Napoli - abundant seafood, light, fresh & simple. Veal piccata - superb. Bottle of tosti Spumante moscato. Donna, Pascal & staff are awesome & welcoming. $100 total 1/1 euro to dollar

And our second visit :: seated upstairs with a nice breeze. rained a bit but pulled down curtains to block it. bottle of tosti moscato Spumante, glass of Bordeaux, insalata caprese (really good), spaghetti carbonara (delish!!!), veal chop (hubs said fave dish of the trip). Tiramisu for dessert. Seriously, everything amazing!! Took the time to get pics with Donna & Pascal. $106+tip. 1/1

Love the complimentary housemade limoncello offered after dinner!

We can't wait to return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Citrusgirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing