We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

we found this restaurant after reading a review on tripadvisor. great food, the owners were awesome and we will certainly go back....well worth it...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeffrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    669
    126
    39
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and Great Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our first night in Grand Case, St. Martin, we had reservations at Piazza Pascal. We were put on the balcony to overlook the main street in Grand Case and loved it! The food was great and the owner, Donna, made us feel like family. By the time we were served the after dinner shots, we had made friends with several couple on the balcony. I will never forget the food and the people of this awesome restaurant. It will be our first stopping point for dinner on our next trip back! Thank you Donna!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Italian Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Harmony Night in Grand Caseso we decided to go back to a favorite of ours in the little courtyard in the middle of Grand Case. We were greeted with a warm smile by Donna, one of the owners of the restaurant who quickly seated us near the kitchen. this restaurant has a balcony too but that was reserved that evening. We started off with a wild mushroom risotto that was absolutely delicious. the for the main course, I had a Red Snapper that was done in one of the many special sauces that the French on the island are known for, I loved it. My wife had a Roasted Vegetable Linguine that she thoroughly enjoyed. Then to top it off we split a Warm Brownie with chocolate sauce and a scoop of ice cream. We would highly recommend this place to anyone that like Italian food.

Helpful?
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food with Wonderful Hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Because of the TA reviews my girl and I were expecting an excellent dinner at Pascal's. We were not disappointed. Let me start by saying Donna and Pascal are wonderful hosts and seem truly dedicated to making sure you have a terrific dining experience.
We started with the appetizers. The shrimp and portabella Caesar was excellent. Both the shrimp and portabella cooked perfectly and topped with a nice hearty caesar dressing.
The main coarse consisted of both specials, the paella with arborio rice and the White Tuna. Again, both were excellent. The seafood in the paella cooked perfectly and the Italian Sausage (I think homemade) was a pleasant addition. The white tuna with a light jerk coating and mango salsa was cooked perfectly rare, fresh and flavorful.
Deserts were also very good. Overall I would say put Piazza Pascal on your "to do" list when visiting Grand Case. I also understand that another restaurant is in the works. Hopefully it is as good as their first.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmicdebris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pascal and Donna are a wonderful team. The food was outstanding and the service was great. Can't wait to get back there when we are in St. Martin this summer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing