We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and have fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen It

Zen It
Ranked #27 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: French, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The restaurant was(taken back) recently since July, 2012. Cathy and Pascal will be happy to receive you for a friendly meal around a pleasant atmosphere or simply to take advantage of our beach of the Caribbean!
Nicolet, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and have fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We loved this place as it had well priced meals and we have a live band. It's on the best and the terrasse was great. We plan to go back before we depart back home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    6
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
272 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Such a fun beach party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We did not eat at Zen It, but rather stopped in when we heard a fantastic band on a beautiful warm Tuesday Night. We sat outside, in the sand and enjoyed drinks, fantastic music, the charm of Grand Case, and views and lights of Anguilla.

If in Saint Martin, check to see when Zen It has a live band (now it is Sunday at 3, and Tuesday at 8).

We first ate at the Lolo's, our favorite place to eat no matter what the price we love eating local BBQ on the water. Price is dirt cheap food and ambiance is second to none.

We then walked to the Crepe Stand, cute with its red and white stripping. We ordered a sugar crepe and wow ! delicious.

We then heard the band at Zen It, across the street and just could not resist a stop by to check it out. It was packed, with old and young dancing away both inside and outside. The band was fantastic, overall charming yet still a fun under the sky on the beach party, drinks reasonable, and the food looked good although we were quite full.

Service was wonderful; can't say enough about how fun this was, good family fun as there was a little girl maybe 2 yrs old dancing away next to an older woman maybe 60 yrs plus.

Highly recommend !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank myworldexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wandered in, just because it looked nice. Very friendly staff (only one on duty) but she did an outstanding job of preparing the food and keeping ti drinks coming. Very relaxing spot, with a great view of the bay. Food was good and the price fair.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyscritter93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Piece of France in St. Martin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My sister and I ventured over to the French side of the island when visiting St. Maareen. We headed to the Carmelas Cafe for lunch but it was crowded, warm and seemed like we'd never be served. We walked on a few hundred feet and saw the Zen It Restaurant. There were only a few tables filled and a few lounges on the gorgeous Grand Case beach, so we gave it a try. We each had a scrumptious Pina Colada, then selected five kinds of tapas for our lunch. It was all simply superb! A family affair,the son takes the orders, the father cooks, and the mother serves. A wonderful find and I would happily return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Overpriced, bad food, horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the time we arrived for lunch, the service was the worst we've experienced in Grand Case. Had to ask for me several times, wait forever for service, was served practically raw chicken. Sent it back and it returned only marginally more cooked. All that and more for price of a dinner. Was never compelled to write a bad review until now. Stay away...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GabbyNY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen It also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Zen It? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing