We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food prepared the right way -”
Review of Le Ti Provencal - CLOSED

Le Ti Provencal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Just leaving St. Martin heading to Anguilla.. Stayed in the Grand Case area which is known for its fabulous French restaurants.. And beauty beach.. There are quite a few top restaurants in this funky and friendly area.One which stood out for us was Le Ti Provençal..So good that we went back 2 days in a row.and we had many choices... Right on the water..as we sat watching the sunset eating the best Caesar Salad and fresh unusually local fish we were very happy with everything that was prepared for us..
I could describe everything we ate but really you just need to have your own experience of this yummy food.. And don't leave out the homemade desserts..
For couples,families, friends etc.. Friendly staff..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sunnyplaces7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 241 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

Beautiful view of the bay while eating dinner at sunset. Fresh fish was excellent. Appetizers were good. One person in our party did not like her meal, which is why I gave it 3 stars.

Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We hope you'll give us another chance to do better next time! Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our service was just way too slow. The food was not what we remembered. It was way over priced for what we got. We had remembered this as an award winning restaurant and were disappointed in quality and service.

Thank Mollybrevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner... Give us another chance to do better next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Elegant place right on the bay with a nice appetizer menu which was priced a little lower than the other top Grande Case restaurants. My wife and I shared the olive tapenade and escargots (tapas) and the calamari. All were very tasty and nicely presented. Nice atmosphere and great spot on the bay; attentive wait staff was eager to please.

Thank Ddkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I give this delightful restaurant four green things for two reasons only: the service was a tiny bit slow and erratic, in terms of delivering the courses, but not, please note, NOT, in its incredible responsiveness and warmth. Second, if I clicked five out of five you might think we lack discrimination and experience in good to great restaurants. All I can say, by way of details, is the food was uniformly excellent, perfectly prepared, simply presented, subtle and savory, and the fish which we chose was brought to our table before it was prepared: it was local with crystal clear eyes, glisteningly fresh. The sauces, served as accompaniments, one a toothsome creole vegetable and the other a velvety lemon butter, were perfect as was the onion soup and absolutely perfect tuna tartare ordered by our daughter. We live in New York City and we have our usual haunts there as comparison. Without doubt, this matches the best of them in quality, ambiance and price. I will add that our host at Le Ti Provencal, was genuinely gracious and patient, the ambiance was beach perfect (clean white, open and airy, hung with simple flowing white and rasberry colored curtains; romantic and utterly comfortable). We'll be back here again and again over the next six days and (we hope) many more visits to St. Martin.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 377Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

4 little things from an expert like you is enough for us! Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing