We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”
Review of Le Ti Provencal - CLOSED

Le Ti Provencal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My husband and I ate at Le Ti Provencel while we vacationed in St. Martin. The food was absolutely outstanding and possibly the best meal we had all week. The snails and fois gras were the best! Service was good.

When we go back to St. Martin later this year, we plan to eat there several times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveleverette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for your review and you are always welcome at Le Ti Provencal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

First, Ti-Provençal has the most impressive menu. It's a challenge to make a choice between all these great options. To make it even more difficult, the waiter brings to your table the catch of the day (very Côte d'Azur style) The night we were there, they had sole, "poisson-coffre" and of course lobster. You can get it cooked the way you prefer. And then there are the daily specials! I chose a seared local tuna, which was cooked with cajun spices and served with a balsamic sauce. Not very provençal per se, but warmly recommended by our waiter. And boy was it good. I've had good tuna in many different places, but that one is sure on top of the list. My wife had the grouper, which was lovely and my son had a great sirloin steak. And the portions are generous, too. Our meals came with a sweet potato salad, which was a very interesting creation by the chef. We had the obvious Cote-de-Provence rosé with that and we were in foodie heaven. Chef Hervé was kind enough to come out of his kitchen and chat with us, a very nice man with great talent.

Obviously in only one week we couldn't try all 58 restaurants in Grand Case, but based on our experience, if I had to make ONE recommendation for that special night, it would be Ti-Coin Provençal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mon_onc_steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Ouh la la... Now that's an awesome review! Thanks very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Every year we visit this restaurant during our vacation. Next year we will make a point of going twice. Loved their fishpot and sea bass plus their spring rolls! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Can't wait for you to come back! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is the second time we visit this restaurant the last time was a few years ago and the improvement was remarkable. Every dis was cooked to perfection, wine was at the right temperature. The staff was very friendly and courteous although not as attentive when service was needed at times because of the length of the restaurant but it was still ok. The setting is ok, but the waterfront dining on Gran Case Beach overlooking Anguilla is post card perfect. Gran Case is by far the gourmet Capital of St. Mmarten/st. Martin with so many top restaurants walking distance from each other from Spiga and Le presoir in one end to this one at the other end.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Reliably good and innovative cooking here, in this great location looking out over the bay of Grand Case over to Anguilla. A stunning meal of moules farces, escargots, a fab fish soup and an unctuous risotto. To finish a hot lemon meringue tart with some delicious dessert wine. Excellent service.

Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing