We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and experience”
Review of Le Ti Provencal - CLOSED

Le Ti Provencal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2014

On our first night in town, we stopped in here as they were still open a bit later. They were a little more quiet but the menu seemed interesting.

The food was very fresh and delicious. One of the waiters came by with a platter of all the seafood selections that were available. He explained to us each one, what they would go with and what kind of sea food experience we would get (soft or hard meat, fishy, etc). He made excellent suggestions.

We got to try different types of fish, from red and yellow snapper to trunk fish and tune tartar.

Service was excellent, atmosphere was good. It was nice to be outside near the water and enjoy the fresh breeze.

Price was a little more on the pricey side, but expected for the area.

We would return for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yauza16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 241 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Le Ti Provencal provided an excellent lunch and view. Service was excellent and attentive. Each main course was done very well the view was wonderful. We will definitely be back.

1  Thank Dax G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This quiet sea front restaurant has excellent service and fantastic food. Their bouillabaisse is scrumptious! The food is fresh, creatively prepared and every mouthful a tasty bite. The service is impeccable, clearly wanting to please and so they did.
Don't miss this gem.

1  Thank ellen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

During a recent trip to St. Maarten via Norwegian cruise line, we took a city tour "Taste of St. Maarten" and the final stop was for a cooking lesson with one of the chefs of this beautiful restaurant on the beach. We observed the chef introduce ingredients and cooking techniques of St. Maarten with humour and fun. We were also given a welcome cocktail that was refreshing and quite welcome! We had the option to explore the beach or stay for lunch, which my husband and I opted for. We both had the grilled mahi mahi in creole sauce with vegetables and basmati rice. It was delicious. A wonderful and sunny day!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Persephoneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit! Thanks for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Very friendly, attentive staff. Beautiful location and great menu. Overpriced, but exactly on par with other restaurants in the area. Definitely one of the better restaurants in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing