We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars Wow”
Review of Le Ti Provencal - CLOSED

Le Ti Provencal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I rarely give 5 stars, yet I've been dealing them out like crazy for these Grand Case restaurants. Not even some of the world renown NYC staples get these types of ratings from me, but... it is what it is.

The cocktails were phenomenal and I never go out of my way to talk about the drink menu. They were short on mint after we drank (too many) mojitos, but instead of asking me to order another drink, they ran down the street and got more. That's the type of small thing that makes a huge difference.

I feel terrible for most of these restaurants and I feel like a self-hating American saying this, but omg the American cruise ship tourists are generally (not all, generally) obnoxious. They were given warm French baguette and still they complained there was no White Bread?? They were given bottled water and asked for Poland Spring?

Anyway, we sat for lunch and they brought us a whole, super fresh, queen red snapper. The eyes were perfect and I doubt it was caught more than a day ago. It was prepared superbly and was one of the best pieces of fish I've ever had. Of course, the palate is tricked slightly by the eyes since you're literally next to a beautiful ocean, but even still, it was amazing. Love this place every time.

Thank Rufus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for your review and your understanding! Hope you'll visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 241 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

The food was acceptable, but the service was horrible. 2 waiters for a very busy evening with 2 separate dining times. The manager was flustered and dropped a dishwasher full of glasses. This the second I've eaten here and will not be back

Thank janasueperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Sorry that you didn't enjoyed your dinner...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This restaurant is THE one for an amazing gourmet dining experience, if you want fresh fish. Whether grilled or cooked meuniere style (our favorite), fish is seasoned and cooked to moist perfection. We went with friends and had a 3 hour lunch (Queen Trigger Fish, Queen Snapper, and Trunk Fish) about which everyone is still raving. Due to very rough seas, their usual wide selection of tropical fish was limited (e.g., Queen Trigger Fish was not always available). Evidently the seas were too rough for the local fishermen. Nonetheless, we actually went there twice and we're not disappointed either time. Service is excellent as is their location (right on the beach).

Thank PPandGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you! Hope you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was the most creative meal I have had on my trip.
From start to finish the dishes were excellent.Try the soup for starter and all kinds fresh fishes as fantastic culinary adventure.The atmosphere was nice and the service was superb.
It us number one restoarant at St.Maarten/St.Martin in my judgement.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Ti Provençal was formerly a tiny restaurant at the opposite end of grande case beach near the lolos.
They moved to lovely and larger surroundings on the far end, and have defintiely stepped up their game. The appetizers were a choice of tapas and daily specials and we chose the special of mixed grill of fish which that day was the unusual trunk fish with a shell and local queen snapper.
Each fish came with a different sauce , and was accompanied by delicious Provençal vegetables.
We would rate it as one if the best meals of this trip!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kitchengardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your meal with us! Thank you very much for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing