We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local fresh fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Ti Provencal - CLOSED

Le Ti Provencal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best local fresh fish”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been eating here for ten years. It is a great location, very nice staff, very talented chef and the best fresh fish we have ever eaten. Fabulous views. We all had the queen trigger fish last night. We have had the shell fish and others in the past. Simply wonderful. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    48
    24
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Queen trigger fish the best ever!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Monday night we had one of the best meals ever! The Le Ti Provençal had the Queen trigger fish on the menu as a special and let me tell you " it was SPECIAL"! This tropical fish was prepare meuniere style and very professionally "de-boned" table side by out attentive wait person. The meal includes grilled fresh vegetables and Jasmine rice with shallots and a side container of a special butter and herb sauce and fresh lemon. A better meal can not be had in Grand Case.
You MUST save room for a slice of their famous warm lemon meringue tart !!! I can not describe how tasty this dessert is, you will just have to go to the "T" and order one for yourself!

Something new this year is free parking about 100 yard before the "T" in the lot just before the Ma Ma's Pizza.

Don't miss this fabulous restaurant when you are in Grand Case. You probably want to call ahead for reservations 0590 87 02 31

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood with a view to match”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed next door to Let Ti Provencal over the New Year 2013/2014 and had 3 marvelous meals there. Very friendly staff, not overtly stuffy or overpriced, and beautiful ocean views. Even at night sitting right next to the water and hearing the waves crash along the beach is wonderful. I ate a mix between the nightly specials and regular menu items and was pleased with both. The last night I was there they had an AMAZING scallop truffle soup which was delightful.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickimicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best meal a SXM.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Went here by recommendation. Best meal we had during our visit to SXM. Wew did visit 3 other high rated restaurant in Grand Case, but noone came even close.
We were seated on the terrace with lovely view of the Grand Case. Ordered some drinks, specials of the evening was explaned, and we went for some snapper and triggerfish. First we had a mix of different apetizers all very lovely, which we happely shared round the table. Then we had the fish, which was some of the best fish i ahve ever had, outstanding. My son is not so fond of foreign food but the kitchen made him a very tasty risotto, which he enjoyed. My daughter had spaghetti with schrimps, which she also enjoyed. We had some lovely bottles of Sancerre.
Service is very kind and helpful, didnt wait long for the food to arrive.
Can only recommend, would love to come back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
and one of our best review! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food was Fantastic but the service very poor and scatterbrained”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The restaurant was not full, they appeared to be adequately staffed as well but no one greeted us and we had to flag someone to get seated. The waitresses seemed to work hard and handle their tables ok. We on the other hand had a male waiter/bartender that was the worst service we have ever seen and we dine out all over the world regularly. We had to flag him to order, he kept forgetting our drinks, had to flag again, he then poured them but forgot to bring them. He seemed hyper just bouncing up and down but never really accomplishing anything. We really wanted to try dessert because the food was spectacular but after a 2 hour ordeal to just get drinks and food, it wasnt worth giving up another hour to wait for him to do his job. Such a shame, the chef and kitchen staff cranked it out and the food truly spectacular but if this poor service continues it will kill this restaurant. Other tables were upset too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nashvilletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Ti Provencal, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We are really sorry to hear this and just wanted to let you know that the staff has been changed. give us another try next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing